Cricket Wireless Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cricket Wireless Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 703 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Cricket Wireless CEO John Dwyer
John Dwyer
238 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay good benefits nice perks(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, rewarding work with lots of room to grow your corer(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "very long hours no social life if you care about that(in 26 reviews)

  • "no benefits, no option to grow or develop professionally(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "satisfied working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cricket Wireless full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    got to learn so much about customer service.

    Cons

    everything was perfect. there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    keep it up. and keep working hard for opening new stores.

    Cricket Wireless2019-09-09
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cricket Wireless full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits, met many good people

    Cons

    ATT seems to be turning all the corporate stores into franchises

    Cricket Wireless2019-09-02
  3. "Great, but sketchy higher ups!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advocate in Corry, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cricket Wireless full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good and relaxed environment.

    Cons

    Getting my full paycheck was hard...

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what your RQ system says they earned.

    Cricket Wireless2019-08-27
  4. "Salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Salesman in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cricket Wireless

    Pros

    You make money that's all

    Cons

    You do nothing all day

    Cricket Wireless2019-09-10
  5. "Nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advocate 

    I have been working at Cricket Wireless full-time

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere. Fun, exciting, and easy money if you’re tech savvy

    Cons

    Some people didn’t work hard

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention to individual stores

    Cricket Wireless2019-08-19
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Advocate in Utica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cricket Wireless part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management and co- workers.

    Cons

    Would like to see part time benefits offered for 30 hours.

    Advice to Management

    Consider offering partial benefits for non salary employees.

    Cricket Wireless2019-08-16
  7. "Honestly a pretty great job overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cricket Wireless part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I only worked part time here, but it was probably one of the best paying part time jobs I ever had. My coworkers were great.

    Cons

    If I had to pick something, it would be that sometimes it felt hard to hit the sales goals as a part-timer, even with the adjustments that were made for us.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe make part-time goals a little more reasonable

    Cricket Wireless2019-08-14
  8. "cricket review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Cricket Wireless full-time

    Pros

    It got me engaged with a fast-paced environment and taught me how to give great customer service. And it's a great starting place

    Cons

    not really any cons for cricket

    Cricket Wireless2019-08-28
  9. "They are a good company however there are many things wrong with how the district manager runs things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Merced, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cricket Wireless full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great easy work environment very nice coworkers

    Cons

    underpaid and always trying to find a way to lower our bonus

    Cricket Wireless2019-08-25
  10. "Authorized Dealer in Denver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cricket Wireless full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friends you make at work become family

    Cons

    Lack of communication between employee and management Management values making a profit at employees cost Micromanages every store Commission is a joke

    Advice to Management

    You have store managers at every store for a reason. Stop micromanaging and let the people you pay to run your store do their jobs. And please listen to advice given to you by your employees.

    Cricket Wireless2019-08-23
Found 703 reviews