Crocs Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Crocs Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Crocs CEO Andrew Rees (no image)
Andrew Rees
38 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Lacks growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs for less than a year

    Pros

    Good chance to work with different customer from other countries.

    Cons

    Upper management, gossiping and drama caused by management, no feedback on performance, lack of development, good performance is seen as a threat to others, constant write-ups for the smallest mistakes.

    Advice to Management

    Be aware how you set an example and create an environment for others. Your job is not your high school drama scene.

    Crocs2018-12-16
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waipahu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Occasionally you can pick a free shoe from a list

    Cons

    Upper management is a giant click made up of people who used to work together at Reebok & Adidas. They were pushed out of there and got into Crocs where they started pushing that staff out and replacing them with their friends who were unqualified for the positions they were placed into. If you disagree with anything or anyone in the click you are instantly labeled a problem and they will harass you and... discriminate against you until you leave regardless of the impact on the business. The business is second priority to keeping the click together. Do not waist your time going to HR either, they only exist to ensure the company doesn't get sued. They will not be a neutral mediator, they are also part of the click.

    Show More
    Crocs2018-11-11
  3. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun, innovative, smart, energetic, results driven

    Cons

    Too bureaucratic, focus on profit not on people

    Advice to Management

    Reduce bureaucracy and focus on people

    Crocs2018-10-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Johnson Creek, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice discount, frequently get free shoes, fun contests put on by corporate to boost morale and encourage more sales.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations from corporate. They would get irritated at MOD’s for not making sales goals even if no one comes into the store during their shift. Location I worked at didn’t recycle and I’m under the impression the most locations don’t recycle. We’d go through a lot of unnecessary plastic in shipment that’ll fill garbage bags weekly.

    Crocs2018-10-04
  5. "High turnover, unsatisfactory work, lack of leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Crocs

    Pros

    Low stress, flexible work hours if boss is good

    Cons

    No leadership, no career growth

    Crocs2018-11-09
  6. "Nice place to work first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly company with friendly staff

    Cons

    Kind of ridiculous calling me to work on off days.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing you.

    Crocs2018-10-03
  7. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Barceloneta, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel to have Corporate Conferences for Store Managers and Great salary pay

    Cons

    Need to have some additional hours for training new staff when hire

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work that the new administration has been doing for the past 3 or 4 years

    Crocs2018-09-14
  8. "Great workplace not so great salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs full-time

    Pros

    Really nice atmosphere, great workplace and nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Not so good salaries and low growth opportunities.

    Crocs2018-09-05
  9. "Long Term Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs full-time

    Pros

    Energetic atmosphere. Located close to home, so short drive.

    Cons

    Employee reviews/raises are based on a bell curve.

    Advice to Management

    Conduct realistic reviews!

    Crocs2018-09-02
  10. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Crocs part-time

    Pros

    Horrible Management. I worked here and I told the manager that I was going home for winter break ( college student) and she promised me that I would have a job when I come back. When I got back she said that she overtired and left me without a job.

    Cons

    Great pay Good Hours

    Advice to Management

    Have better job security for employees if you promise our job stick to it.

    Crocs2018-09-03
Found 404 reviews