CrossCountry Consulting "core values" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CrossCountry Consulting Employee Reviews about "core values"

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CrossCountry Consulting Founding Partners Erik Linn & Dave Kay (no image)
Erik Linn & Dave Kay
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company culture and a strong leadership team (the people here genuinely care about and support each other(in 11 reviews)

  • "Emphasis on work-life balance and flexibility(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's a growing company so there are quirks here and there but they are usually already being addressed by the time you even notice(in 9 reviews)

  • "Growth always comes with some growing pains(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "core values"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manging Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Culture that emphasizes core values, specifically requesting nominations during biweekly calls to recognize peers. -Abundance of communication during recruitment and onboarding -Team environment, always willing to jump in and help each other. -Multiple internal Committees to join, helpful as remote employee to engage with coworkers -Leadership team is approachable, responsive to feedback and constantly checking in. Truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    Have not experienced any cons so far!

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-07-11
  2. "Great place to work with a smart and collaborative team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with intelligent people who consistently collaborate as a team. High growth company that consistently maintains excellent core values and stays true to caring about their employees.

    Cons

    Employees must pay for their own parking.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2019-07-10
  3. "A great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic senior leadership team who embody the core values of CrossCountry. Consultants are given the opportunity to grow through training, interaction with their coaching families and through client engagements and it really is a fantastic place to be if you are coming out of Big 4 or a training program at another consulting firm.

    Cons

    The company is expanding so quickly that not all infrastructure is in place that you would expect to see at a top Management Consulting firm. Leadership team however are extremely aware of this and are continuously adapting and implementing new policies/processes to keep up with the growth.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2017-12-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Delightful culture and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can't say enough good things. I have unwavering faith in the leadership team to continue hiring and grooming great leaders, and allowing them the room to make their own imprint on the firm, open new markets, and drive growth. Erik and Dave and the partners manage to do this while remaining extraordinarily humble, true to the core values, and accessible to all employees. Can't forget the top-notch operations team required to build and keep everything running smoothly behind the scenes, too!

    Cons

    Be patient through the pains of rapid growth and you'll be rewarded! Leadership listens to feedback and is continually driving change with employees and clients in mind.

    CrossCountry Consulting2016-11-03

    CrossCountry Consulting Response

    November 10, 2016HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all of the positive comments you have left. Our leadership team really strives to go above and beyond to provide a great experience to all employees. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed working here and that you can see and feel the team being true to our core values.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "True to the Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CrossCountry is the rare company that "Walks the walk" when it comes to living its culture and core values. We emphasize collaboration, excellence, energy, and impact, and you see each and every person living out those values each day, they are not just words here. CrossCountry hires experienced people who are first and foremost good people, people you want to work and spend time with. CrossCountry encourages people to get involved in building the company, whether it is through internal initiatives or participation in committees. CrossCountry works hard to build and enhance a network of support for staff, through individual connections and coaching groups where you have access to co-workers from various levels and backgrounds, allowing you to gain valuable insight into different experiences and perspectives. Overall CrossCountry is a great place to work because it works extremely hard to live out its values each and every day.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list, it really is that good. Growth can present cultural and operational challenges, so continue to keep culture top of mind when making decisions.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2016-10-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Managing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is key. I have about 10 years of experience and this is the only place that I have worked where I thought the company's leadership actually follows my core values. For example, - One of the founding partners who has 40+ years of experience works side by side with me on my projects when I need extra help. - A Director reached out to me last month and asked to meet for coffee. I do not work for this Director, so I assumed that I was getting some sort of bad news. In fact, she just wanted to "catch up" and "see how I was doing". I asked around and this seems fairly common. - My direct partner asked if I would be willing to take on extra work to help win new work. I had never done this before, but he coached me through it. We did the first one where he led and I listened. We did the second one together. On the third one he let me try and he listened. I made some mistakes, but this type of personal training far exceeds what I ever learned in a canned class. Overall, this is just a very nice place to work. My colleagues are great (smart, hard working, helpful) and the leaders really seem to care about me and my clients.

    Cons

    The benefits are good, not great. Although they have been getting better. We win a bunch of project/solution based work, but also some staff augmentation type work . . so the interesting factor on your assigned project varies. I would always like to be paid more, but I do like that there is the base comp and other ways to "earn" bonus - - such as referral bonuses (that are actually attainable).

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2016-09-27

    CrossCountry Consulting Response

    September 30, 2016HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback and happy to hear you are enjoying your time at CrossCountry! Our HR team reviews our benefits plans on an annual basis to make sure we offer market competitive options that suit our demographics. As we continue to grow, our benefits plan will continue to improve. Please share any specific insight with HR so we can take it into account during this year’s review.

    Continue reading
  7. "Hands down...the best company I've ever worked for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time

    Pros

    As a working mom, I have received support and development from Leadership throughout my career with CrossCountry, which has enabled me to be my best self both at work and home. In turn, this investment in me has fueled me to pay it forward as I have advanced through my career with the firm. Through our Coaching Families and project teams, I have been able to share my experiences and serve as a coach/mentor to many others. When I went back to work as a new mom, I thought "if I have to leave my son every day, then I have to love the people that I'm spending my days with." Since joining CrossCountry, I am excited to go to work every day and feel blessed to work with some of the most amazing and supportive people (at all levels of the firm) that I have worked with in my career. Since joining almost 5 years ago, I have been given countless leadership opportunities and have been able to leave my fingerprints on the firm. Given CrossCountry's tremendous growth, I have been provided continuous challenge and growth in my roles and responsibilities. This fuels me to further elevate my role and bring others on my teams along with me. The founders of CrossCountry set out to create a consulting firm that is different than where most of us came from in our careers. Through the defined core values of Excellence, Collaboration, Energy and Impact - they have created a culture that is truly unique. I can't imagine ever working anywhere else!!!

    Cons

    Since CrossCountry is still a growing firm, they do not have all of the infrastructure and benefits that some large firms have. However, as they've grown, they are constantly identifying areas for improvement and evaluating the needs of their growing workforce.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2016-09-27

    CrossCountry Consulting Response

    September 30, 2016HR Coordinator

    Putting our people first is at the core of our culture. It’s wonderful that you have received the support and leadership you were seeking. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Your efforts and insights are always valued here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone you work with is smart, reliable, and fun. The way management describes the culture and core values during the interview process is not just to attract new hires, it is truly how the company operates. Also, the transparency and approachability of leadership is absolutely amazing.

    Cons

    You may be put on a project outside of your comfort zone from time to time but any necessary help is always available.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2014-10-30
  9. "Growing Company Where You Can Make a Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a young and exciting company. It is only three years old - so you have the chance to make a huge impact on the trajectory of the firm. The vibe is great - - the leadership of the firm really emphasizes the four core values - which is always top of mind. There are many committees - some social, some philanthropic, some work related that you can get involved in to have fun and/or grow the firm. It is also fun as the firm branches out from its first early anchor clients to new clients in and around the DC region and beyond. The founders of the firm are involved on a day to day basis - which makes a huge difference. If you are looking for a challenge in an environment that is fast paced, fun and empowering - this is a good choice.

    Cons

    A young / smaller company may not be a right fit for everyone. Assignments tend to change as the projects come and go and the firm shifts priorities. You need to be open and willing to change and a bit of uncertainty - but that is the fun part if you have the right mind set. Like any rapidly growing company, the infrastructure at times has a hard time keeping up with the growth. Although at times that can be frustrating compared to a big firm where there are whole departments of infrastructure (marketing, IT, HR) that can help you. CrossCountry will get there - but you need to be willing to roll with it as the firms trajectory goes up.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2014-10-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews