Crothall Healthcare Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 24 Nov 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Crothall Healthcare President and CEO Bobby Kutteh
Bobby Kutteh
1,426 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great opportunity for growth with the company, really cares about its associates, compassionate(in 120 reviews)

  • "Great opportunities for advancement(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Have to work long hours occasionally(in 79 reviews)

  • "Not much of a work/life balance(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Rewarding

      24 Nov 2020 - Patient Experience Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance, time off, patients

      Cons

      It's a large facility which puts you around some negative hospital employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our company. Your outlook will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Opportunity

      5 Nov 2020 - Operations Manager in Rock Hill, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/Life balance, Opportunity for advancement, fast paced, corporate support

      Cons

      weekend on call requirement, physically demanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      12 Oct 2020 - EVS Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care about their employees

      Cons

      Not much of a work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying your experience so far and feel valued in all you do. Thanks for being apart of the Crothall family, we are so glad we have you on our team!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      EVS

      16 Aug 2020 - Assistant Director in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable career especially in this economy

      Cons

      Long hours and can stress on work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience. Thanks for making Crothall a great place to work. We are so glad you're apart of our family!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great company to work for!

      9 Dec 2019 - RRDO - Support Services in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of room for growth. Good compensation. Excellent networking opportunities. Great program platform to protect your department and hospital in this ever changing healthcare climate.

      Cons

      Hard to keep up with the ever changing SOP standards. Hard to carve out the time for true work life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and are happy with the growth opportunities. We're proud to have you on our team and are looking forward to continued growth. Thank you for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Decent

      28 May 2020 - Assistant Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      compensation is higher than most

      Cons

      Work-Life Balance is not the best

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us constructive feedback. It helps us continue to grow and support our current associates. Good luck in your future endeavors. We are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Organization

      25 Nov 2019 - Director of Environmental Services in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, growth opportunities, work/life balance, genuinely good people in all levels of the company.

      Cons

      Benefits are costly but standard for the industry.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. We're proud to have you on our team and are looking forward to continued growth. Thank you for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work!

    8. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      16 Dec 2019 - Operations Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good work-life balance envirnoment is encouraged

      Cons

      Hospital is in downtown, long commute

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Regional Director of Operations

      12 Sep 2019 - Regional Director of Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Promotions are endless if you are willing to put in the time and drive for results. Great compensation. The company lives by its mission.

      Cons

      Work life balance can be challenging but if done appropriately, it can be done

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. We're proud to have you on our team and are looking forward to continued growth. Thank you for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Company!

      12 Sep 2019 - Assistant Director of Environmental Services in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Leadership, good work-life balance, the company cares about the work it does and it's people, great culture and clear values. Good opportunity for career advancement and there are programs in place to help you get to your next step or career goal.

      Cons

      Being a contractor can feel less stable at times but if you do good the company will take care of you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and are happy with the leadership and culture. We're proud to have you on our team and are looking forward to continued growth. Thank you for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Crothall Healthcare Job Seekers

    Operations Manager EVS
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Crothall Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    Crothall Healthcare logo
    or