Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 424 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Keith Barr
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can choose what shifts you want, delicious and free food in the staff canteen(in 16 reviews)

  • "Crowne Plaza Hotel (IHG) cares for their employees and good working environment(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts

    Pros

    Excellent work standards and time

    Cons

    Infrastructure is not much attractive

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2019-07-04
  2. "Disc Jockey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts

    Pros

    The staff and management are great employees

    Cons

    Nothing in person to describe

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2019-06-28
  3. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Associate 

    I have been working at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best working place and infrastructure

    Cons

    long working hours and less leisure

    Advice to Management

    need to be improved a lot

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2019-05-13
  4. "Don't Expect to be Spoonfed during your Internship! Seize every opportunity or "make" yourself seen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts for less than a year

    Pros

    As a Management trainee, I didn't get the treatment of a management trainee. It was more of a silent treatment of a servant. I'm not blaming the company but those three months of internship were the worst days of my life. Yea clearly they aren't getting paid to train you but the least you can do is set up a comprehensive plan to allow your ITs to have an opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Don't expect the management to "offer" you learning opportunities - just seize the moment and give your best no matter how fewer chances you are given to prove yourself. Bad food in the Cafeteria. Stringent Grooming Rules. Which brings me to say... please explain why does the HR have to follow the unnecessary grooming standards of making a bun, putting on a red lipstick, eyeliner and kajal even when they donot have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They definitely need a better plan of action to impart learnings to their people. All I can see is an unhealthy toxic HM environment which mentally choked me. I was there was the certificate, that's all!

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2018-11-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cochin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company on the books and not in reality

    Cons

    favoritism do not acknowledge good work Biased managers long work hours zero people focus

    Advice to Management

    A company runs by people, there should be more of work life balance for anyone to deliver higher results and management should ensure or push people towards it.

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2018-04-30
  6. "nice company, good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice working envirement. and employees are friendly

    Cons

    no cons to say. no cons to say

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2017-11-07
  7. "work as a trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts

    Pros

    learning is good as a trainee

    Cons

    work hours are quite bad

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2016-12-18
  8. "Average for Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can Learn any in Accounting,BRS ,Salary Process,TDS ,VAT,Service tax

    Cons

    No increments, No Growth in Designation,Average Food,

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2016-06-25
  9. "Sr CDP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CDP in Fort Kochi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts

    Pros

    very good working environment, with career growth

    Cons

    long working hours, work pressure

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2016-02-26
  10. "Asst.Manager - MICE and corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    set SOP's, good work culture as set by company.

    Cons

    HOD's mold it as per their requirement at times. No + marks for good candidate at times.

    Advice to Management

    Please understand the difference between 'GENUINE" & fake employee's...

    Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts2015-12-09
Found 424 reviews