CubeSmart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CubeSmart Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Christopher P. Marr
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great teammates to work with and no nights(in 15 reviews)

  • "The benefits are great and they really push for moving up in the company(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Slow to fix things at the stores/poor training program/upper management one-sided/wages below the competition(in 20 reviews)

  • "Insane low pay, no holidays, no advancement(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CubeSmart full-time

    Pros

    good atmos well salary good co worker

    Cons

    no cons every thing i feel was good

    CubeSmart2018-12-17
  2. "work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai

    I have been working at CubeSmart

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    lots of work load and time restrictions

    Advice to Management

    keep cool nerves and do not get frustrated

    CubeSmart2016-08-14
  3. "very strict"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Exton, PA

    I have been working at CubeSmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it is a job and you get a check

    Cons

    they look at EVERY thing you do.

    CubeSmart2019-07-11
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Cubesmart is not "Heart Full", but heartless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Pawtucket, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CubeSmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady work, friendly co-workers, and some great district managers.

    Cons

    The "royalty/peasant" mentality with the upper echelon of Cubesmart, being anyone above the district managers. My Divisional Vice President and his administrative assistant looked down their noses at the facility employees, treating them like chattle. Three examples: 1) When Cubesmart was planning to purchase my old site, the DVP and his adminstrative assistant came to visit the site. The Admin Asst asked me what I usually...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Re-examine what the store employees mean to Cubesmart; They are your brand ambassadors, not your peons. Pay them better, especially the extremely low paid assistant managers. Close the stores on July 4th like most of the storage companies do. Make allowances to those with families to work closer to their homes. Make the relationship between executives and store employees less divisive.

    CubeSmart2019-06-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great job but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM/FTS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CubeSmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No nights, work at own pace, not to bothered by upper management, better than average pay for the storage industry, benefits are pretty good

    Cons

    Work weekends, some stores open on sundays some not, not to fair for the people working at stores open on sundays, mystery shops are getting out of hand, makes employees feel like they don't trust us to do our jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Stop with all the wow shops, stop wasting money on some other company to do all these shops and invest that money in your employees, a happy employee works harder.

    CubeSmart2019-06-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Genuine company that cares about the right things."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CubeSmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CubeSmart has a unique culture where every teammate really does have the opportunity to make a difference and to develop themselves. What's even more special is how much of a team feel you get at CubeSmart. The people are warm and welcoming. There's very little politicking. People have the right intentions and work hard to do the right things for each other and for our customers. Management listens to opinions and treats...

    Show More

    Cons

    Overall, it's the best place I've ever worked. If one thing could improve, it would be flexibility for work arrangements. While some flexibility exists, there is still some stigma around working remotely or flexible hours.

    CubeSmart2019-05-17
  7. "Ok while still looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM Manager 

    I have been working at CubeSmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will always be able to make 40hr a week

    Cons

    Sometimes I believe DM have too much going on making it a stressful work environment and lack of sympathy .

    CubeSmart2019-06-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Unfair Termination 🤷🏿‍♂️"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CubeSmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good Pay - Decent Hours

    Cons

    - No Flexibility - Customers - No Call/No Show

    Advice to Management

    Applied For The Maintenance Position Back In Feb & Was Hired March 20 Literally Was There For Less Than 3 Months And Was " Let Go " For An For A Mistake That Could've Been Corrected Being That I Was New Hire. No Warning, Write-Up, Or Anything. Probably Had To With My Manager & Her Bad Talking Me To The Current District Manager And Not Even Allowing Me To Defend Myself.

    CubeSmart2019-05-20
  9. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at CubeSmart part-time

    Pros

    Great with benefits and when time flexibility

    Cons

    Working on weekends and some holidays

    CubeSmart2019-05-01
  10. "Good Schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CubeSmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work schedule and hours.

    Cons

    Low pay with limited opportunity for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Review pay rates and open up more opportunities for employees to advance.

    CubeSmart2019-04-16
Found 243 reviews