Cumming Reviews

Updated 27 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cumming CEO Finlay Cumming
Finlay Cumming
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Culture and Learning environment, acceptable of ideas(in 6 reviews)

  • "Warm and welcoming work environment with inspiring coworkers(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper Management cares, but seems too busy to really do anything(in 3 reviews)

  • "Lack of empowering employees, not challenging work loads,(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "none"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cumming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, great supportive manager

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none,

    Continue reading

    Cumming Response

    May 3, 2021

    Thank you for the review!

  2. "Great Company/Experience"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Cost Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Cumming full-time

    Pros

    Cumming works on some of the most exciting projects in the Bay Area. Management is always guiding you to succeed.

    Cons

    Cumming moves around it's employees to various clients based on need.

    Cumming Response

    March 31, 2021

    Thank you for the review!


  3. "Fun company but depends who you rub elbows with"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cumming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun company, lots of activities

    Cons

    Opportunities for growth are limited

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company and salary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager I in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cumming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Active and supportive environment. High energy, qualified coworkers, who are passionate about their work, and willing to help others. Great company who strives to provide a positive fun work experience. Opportunities for relocation if you desire, and team members who have left, have boomerang'ed back.

    Cons

    There have been large changes in process and senior leadership every 3-6 months due to changes outside of the team's control. You'll need to be comfortable and reactive to change.

    Cumming Response

    March 3, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback!

  5. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, big company, social events

    Cons

    Needs more training for development

    Cumming Response

    March 31, 2021

    Thank you for the review!

  6. "Lack of good supervision"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Cost Manager 

    I worked at Cumming full-time

    Pros

    Bonus is good. There not very divers projects. The social activates throughout the corporate is nice.

    Cons

    Workloads aren't fair. Leadership doesn't supervise the staff well. Most employees don't have related education background of their role.

    Continue reading

    Cumming Response

    March 31, 2021

    Hello, we're sorry to hear that you felt this way. We encourage our team members to notify their supervisors with concerns and questions. If you'd like to discuss further with our human resources team, please feel free to reach out to them directly at HR@ccorpusa.com.

  7. "Great Team"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Project Coordinator in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Cumming full-time

    Pros

    Great team, atmosphere, and professionalism.

    Cons

    Not a lot of PTO

    Cumming Response

    March 3, 2021

    Thank you for the review!

  8. "Excellent Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cost Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Meritocracy is a prime column of the culture. Feel acknowledged and enabled to do my work as I see it is needed to be done.

    Cons

    Offices from different regions can feel quite "siloed."

    Cumming Response

    January 12, 2021

    Thank you for the feedback!

  9. COVID-19

    "Made the most of the opportunity during COVID"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cumming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team dedicated to helping young professionals

    Cons

    Cant think of any major cons

    Cumming Response

    March 8, 2021

    Thank you for the review!

  10. "Good Company, Hard to get Promoted"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cost Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time

    Pros

    Alot of projects to work on

    Cons

    Hard to move up corporate ladder

    Cumming Response

    March 3, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback. I would recommend discussing any concerns you have about growth with your manager. We are continuing to build out our learning and development program for each of our business sectors.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cumming Job Seekers

Project Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cumming? Share Your Experiences

Cumming logo
or