Cvent "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cvent Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 10 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Cvent Founder & CEO Reggie Aggarwal
Reggie Aggarwal
652 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance has always been something that Cvent's sales team has struggled with managing over the years(in 88 reviews)

  • "Very busy in the run up to and during CONNECT - had to work long hours way past my scheduled timetable and no Time Off In Lieu(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It has been a great experience working at Cvent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cvent full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growth Growth Growth Good working environment

    Cons

    None Stay positive and be ready for an eventful journey

    Cvent2020-01-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Campaign Management Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cvent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment and flexibility to the employees

    Cons

    Work life balance can get better.

    Continue reading
    Cvent2019-10-13
  3. "Product consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cvent full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, supportive management

    Cons

    no work life balance, weird work hours

    Cvent2019-09-15
  4. "Campaign analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cvent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working Environment and work culture

    Cons

    Too Much work load and less payhike as well as less career growth

    Cvent2019-07-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Product Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cvent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits. Decent work environment

    Cons

    Internal politics in Top Management and absolutely no contribution to employee's professional growth and development

    Continue reading
    Cvent2019-06-10
  6. "Sales Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cvent full-time

    Pros

    Great Work Environment. There is no pressure from the Managers or the Team Leaders.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now.

    Cvent2018-11-17
  7. "Best event company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cvent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company.! Good working environment.

    Cons

    No fixed shifts. During work, I have late stayed till 12.

    Cvent2018-11-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cvent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best Working Environment and Culture

    Cons

    No work from Home policy for employees

    Cvent2018-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cvent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a part of App Support Team, individuals are exposed to latest technology stack and tools like Splunk, CouchBase etc. Good, Healthy Working Environment , Open for Discussions and Feedback. Other benefits apart from Salary. Office is with top most facilities like Food, Cab etc. Best of the facilities for the employees.Exhaustive Interview Process but the Good point being that the HR keeps you up to date with your selection, unlike that a person just waits for a response after interview and never hears one.

    Cons

    Nothing Much at the moment to share as the experience has been good.

    Cvent2018-06-06
  10. "Attention to details"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cvent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The org. gives you ample learning and growth opportunities. the work environment is also rather relaxed.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Cvent2018-05-15
Found 57 reviews