DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "DSP Investment Managers Pvt Ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Institutional Sales Support Officer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility at work, Easy communication with employer,

    Cons

    Poor increment planning, No appreciation at work, 360 feedback/ review process doesn't help in personal development

    Advice to Management

    Hierarchy in terms of designation - the time given to move and grow to another role/ designation should be minimized and be considered performance wise

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2019-05-01
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good enthusiasm . Company pays food variable

    Cons

    Nothing bad as such. Less fixed pay.

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2019-07-15
  3. "Management Trainee - summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees will be more friendly and will guide you definitely when needed.

    Cons

    nothing as to me about the cons.

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2019-07-13
  4. "Great company to work with for expereince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, pay benefits, leaves, growth prospects

    Cons

    Not really any cons to share as work is always challenging

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2019-01-24
  5. "Working with DSP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time

    Pros

    one of the best remuneration in industry, flexible working hours, dedicated HR team, Appraisals.

    Cons

    Too conservative and rigid in sales approach

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2018-10-13
  6. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture, work-life balance, clear KPIs

    Cons

    People stay for long tenures, hence growth chart is slow.

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2018-09-27
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Mumbai

    I worked at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great team to work with Good pay and compensation

    Cons

    Too many meetings and unnecessary overhead work.

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2018-05-25
  8. "excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai

    I worked at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    high work ethics and great environment

    Cons

    no major cons at this workplace

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2017-10-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Surat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture! Good ethics ! Fantastic professionalism ! Unbiased working culture ! Focus on learning and self improvement ! Free working culture . It's always been great to part of this company.

    Cons

    Their is no doubt Amc have fantastic performing Fund but somewhere they are lacking at marketing of the same .

    Advice to Management

    No

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2017-05-31
  10. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund

    Pros

    I learn a lot about the markets, and all the employees were very willing to help whenever I asked them any questions. The office is very close, and the employees are very friendly.

    Cons

    The office sometimes isn't as productive as it should be. But, almost all the employees are very hard working and deserve to take a break every now and then.

    Advice to Management

    This isn't really advice to the management, but the Delhi office feels like a small regional office. I would expect DSP BlackRock to have a much bigger one, with many more employees.

    DSP BlackRock Mutual Fund2016-10-08
Found 15 reviews