DXC Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DXC Technology Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6566 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
3303 Ratings
  1. "Good company with bad senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment. Employee friendly policies.

    Cons

    No salary hikes at all. Management doesn't care whether the employee stays or leaves.

    DXC Technology2019-08-20
  2. "Poucas possibilidades de ascensão. Salários achatados. Insegurança."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibilidade da jornada de trabalho

    Cons

    Participação nos lucros é irrisória.

    Advice to Management

    Mais transparência.

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  3. "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Site Services Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    Lack of pay increases, especially since the merger with HPE

    Advice to Management

    Employees are your best asset. Treat them well. Give them pay increases so that you can retain the best employees.

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  4. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Architect 

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good work with great minds

    Cons

    work force reduction - lay offs

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  5. "No Respect for Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Run away before they screw you over. Not worth the aggravation!

    Cons

    NO job security unless you are young and underpaid. Excessive layoffs. Lack of competence and planning. Kill good businesses. Too Big and manage like a mom & pop. Everything is an ordeal.

    Advice to Management

    Quit. You are not able to do the job!!!

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  6. "Average Work Satisfaction and Average Renumeration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Consultant in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not much work pressure, Cab facility

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to grow

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  7. "DXC is a hard place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay can be good at the right levels and roles

    Cons

    No focus on service or the customer or the people. It’s all bout layoffs to meet targets and to improve the bottom line

    Advice to Management

    Treat people left behind to do the work of 4 or 5 with some respect you might be surprised how far that can go.

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  8. "Great onboarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    I've had a great experience at DXC for my 3 months in the job. A very nice and competent team, excellent manager, excellent working conditions and great atmosphere in the office. The learning opportunities here are unbelievable and endless.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any thus far.

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  9. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no work load and nice environment

    Cons

    cant learn much as a career growth

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  10. "Good company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Associate in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company for freshers

    Cons

    No proper hike strategy , Need to work on it

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
Found 6566 reviews