DXC Technology Solutions Architect Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DXC Technology Solutions Architect Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
33 Ratings
  1. "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, flexibility, independence, and quality work.

    Cons

    I do not necessarily agree with the leadership decisions of the top bosses.

    DXC Technology2017-11-11
  2. "work culture & Job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. good working environment

    Cons

    currently the company lacks a long term plan for employees where they can get a sense of job security

    Advice to Management

    Need to focus on retaining resources by giving them good growth path and job security

    DXC Technology2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No growth and no increment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place for freshers or people who just want to spend time talking with no learning. And want to spend time in canteen.

    Cons

    Managers, directors are not technical and too much politics. They get benefit because top shots are abroad and least bothered about noida.

    Advice to Management

    Please look into managers here if you really want noida center to grow.

    DXC Technology2019-07-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "DXC Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Architect in Bangalore

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good Management , depends on project. allowed to WFH Good Working Enviroment Good Culture

    Cons

    No job guarantee. People often gets pink slips for no reason

    DXC Technology2019-06-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Working here for 3years and no hike. Ridiculous!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My team was great and work environment was great

    Cons

    Zero respect from management for employees. Did not get a single hike after working so hard. They just kept promising hike for a year and never happened.

    Advice to Management

    I hope they realise the talent they nurture is going elsewhere to value add.

    DXC Technology2019-03-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Slow Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ease of work, work life balance

    Cons

    Slow Growth, Layoffs Rampant, No clear road map

    DXC Technology2019-01-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible on timings, HP Sister Concern company

    Cons

    Poor Management, No Hike, No Future scope, No Level Improvement, No onsite ...

    Advice to Management

    Focus to improve work/life balancing, improvement needed on the Cons advised.

    DXC Technology2018-11-24
  8. "You will learn alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. I learnt so many advanced technologies during the tenure in DXC. 2. I got the opportunity to showcase what I learnt. 3. Good work flexibility but it will take more than 11 hrs to complete your stuff.

    Cons

    1. Too many politics after the merge between CSC and HPE. You have to deal with it in right attitude. 2. Performance bonus.. well.. forget it as you won't get it..

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking feed backs if you do not consider the feedback seriously.

    DXC Technology2018-11-09
  9. "Technical architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Gautam Buddha Nagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Retirement company .Join those who wants to permanently settle. good work life balance.

    Cons

    poor in career growth. Appraisal guidelines and process are poor. You will have to become management eccentric to grow. No party funds.

    Advice to Management

    Explore motivational factor for emplyee Explore motivational factor for emplyee Explore motivational factor for emplyee

    DXC Technology2018-09-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None at all at this time

    Cons

    No integrity, lack any focus on employee development...constantly threaten workforce reduction and that is the only they are able to sustain their business.

    DXC Technology2018-09-24
Found 52 reviews