DXC Technology "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DXC Technology Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6260 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
3106 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No hike this will demotivate the employees(in 386 reviews)

  • "no negatives about DXC since organization culture is great(in 351 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Dxc work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ETL Specialist/Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure, work life balance

    Cons

    Have to be proactive to get more exposure

    DXC Technology2019-07-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "DXC Work Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DXC has a good Work Life Balance. Flexible Office Infrastructure.

    Cons

    Adverse Compensation structure along with unfavourable policies like 9.5 working hours a day.

    DXC Technology2019-06-30
  3. "Product Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and flexibility

    Cons

    No much learning and less growth

    Advice to Management

    Give hike to employees

    DXC Technology2019-07-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not up to the mark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Easy going culture Work from home Focused approach

    Cons

    No hikes Frequent employee reduction exercises

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect and proper remuneration. People aren't disposable syringes, that you throw them out once the magic in them diminishes.

    DXC Technology2019-06-26
  5. "Finance Associate V"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Associate V in Chennai

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance & Good Environment

    Cons

    Need more projects in the chennai location

    Advice to Management

    NA

    DXC Technology2019-06-26
  6. "Worked as project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and good place to work

    Cons

    Poor management and career growth

    Advice to Management

    Not sure what management doing when we loosed so many big accounts just because of poor sales team

    DXC Technology2019-06-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Work life balance, But very less learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional-1 Systems Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance , some of the project give work from home for any issue

    Cons

    Very less learning , No growth, in my past 5 year experience , less hike or no hike at all.

    DXC Technology2019-06-20
  8. "Lead product developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you get into right project, you may get all good benefits like wfh, laptops, full internet access, good hikes etc. So, in all it's okay.

    Cons

    But there are projects, in which access to even your email is restricted in a way, no laptops, limited internet, average hikes, lesser work life balance etc.

    DXC Technology2019-06-21
  9. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is a plus

    Cons

    Weak management is a big minus

    Advice to Management

    Need to me more employee centric

    DXC Technology2019-06-22
  10. "Working culture is very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company of 21 Billion Dollar revenue. An employee friendly where work life balance is given at most importance. Always inspires employees to innovate and create challenging work environment for self improvement of an employee.

    Cons

    I would not suggest this company for fresher, start with a small size company. If you have experience of more than five years than it could be beneficial. #No Hike!

    DXC Technology2019-06-17
Found 6260 reviews