Daimler Manager Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
95%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Daimler CEO Ola Kaellenius
Ola Kaellenius
16 Ratings
  1. "The Best Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Associate Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Managers, great ambiance, good work culture, Lovely Food

    Cons

    nothing that i ever came across

    Daimler2020-04-07
  2. "Good company to start the career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledge about automobiles and operations. Global exposure and very good systems

    Cons

    salary in India not as per global standards

    Continue reading
    Daimler2020-04-11
  3. "Summary of work environment and people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Systems Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Daimler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly teammates and holistic work environment - Job safety

    Cons

    - Salary not very competitive for beginners - Very few growth opportunities as a fresher

    Daimler2018-11-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Work Culture and Lots to learn

    Cons

    Work life balance poor,travelling to plant takes long time

    Daimler2018-09-14
  5. "Daimler world"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Division Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Excellent opportunities to learn -Open to take decisions -High visibility -Continuous challenges -Friendly atmosphere - Encouragement for young leaders

    Cons

    -Long commute from city -worklife balance

    Continue reading
    Daimler2018-01-22
  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -systematic and organized work ing - autonomy to work -flexible work culture

    Cons

    -i dont have any cons to mention . I loved working here

    Daimler2017-09-23
  7. "Working Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Product is one of our key strength. People are empowered in their jobs to be more innovative and productive. Only 5 working days and other several benefits like Insurance, Health check up, Sports and International opportunities are attractive.

    Cons

    Travel distance is more. Flexible working time will be a plus to attract key talents from Market.

    Continue reading
    Daimler2017-06-23
  8. "Excellent learning Environment in a Challenging environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent learning Environment in a start-up like environment. Opportunity to work in a cross-skill team environment.

    Cons

    Work-life Balance due to location at Oragadam is a big disadvantage. However there is good bus service.

    Continue reading
    Daimler2017-01-27
  9. "DICV"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to Global products and aggregates Chance to in overseas projects

    Cons

    Long working hours Away from the city Very high traveling time

    Continue reading
    Daimler2015-07-09
  10. "Job satisfaction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chennai

    I worked at Daimler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Initially little high pay, complete time pass, it's like fllowing up suppliers to get thing done

    Cons

    No job satisfaction, then growth in company utter low. Company timings not good, will have to getup evry day morning 5 AM. Signing bond is stupid in daimler india, sucks blood

    Daimler2013-02-04
Found 54 reviews