Damac Properties Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Damac Properties Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Damac Properties CEO Hussain Sajwani (no image)
Hussain Sajwani
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment and very good work crowd(in 14 reviews)

  • "Brand Name & Very informative training course(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "very rarely long working hours at the time of finalisation(in 13 reviews)

  • "(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Seniore Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Damac Properties full-time

    Pros

    Best Real Estate learning Experience in Dubai

    Cons

    The work evironment is a little stress based

    Advice to Management

    flexible working hours

    Damac Properties2019-05-07
  2. "business development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Damac Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has excellent pay package

    Cons

    The company is taking too long time in the decision making process

    Damac Properties2019-06-16
  3. "Takes grit to survive here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Damac Properties full-time

    Pros

    Develop professional skills rapidly and efficiently

    Cons

    Environment can stress you out if you let it

    Advice to Management

    Fear is not the greatest weapo.

    Damac Properties2019-03-25
  4. "gooda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Damac Properties full-time

    Pros

    i dont have to answer

    Cons

    no job security / stability. but i still recommend to go ahead with damac

    Advice to Management

    nothing from my end

    Damac Properties2019-01-30
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Damac Properties full-time

    Pros

    Only Brand Name, Big Group, Ceo,Good IT Practices,good existing employees despite worst management practices

    Cons

    Very risky organisation to get into, not even a organisation,all functions are merely on paper specially HR.Co decisions changes every day and on the whims and fancy of MD...All asian employees operate as slaves.Incompetent Labenese Management in sales functions who indulges in lot of malpractises with in company_encourage misselling to the core.Customers are cheated. employees to opt for any other real estate co in... dubai then this...will regret for sure

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    what advice should be given to sleeping management, Company will get exposed soon

    Damac Properties2016-10-09
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not good for IT people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Support Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Damac Properties for less than a year

    Pros

    Good brand value Good location Salary always on time

    Cons

    Worst work culture No growth opportunity No learning opportunities Management is not open to ideas Very high termination rate No job security

    Advice to Management

    Improve your work culture so employees work with you for long and you dont have to spend efforts in finding new employees everytime

    Damac Properties2016-07-20
  7. "A Learning experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Damac Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to different cultures, working in different markets, learning about new roles , working in new aspects of recruitment

    Cons

    Competitive when it comes to career growth

    Damac Properties2019-11-19
  8. "Review of my experience with Damac"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - People and Performance Executive in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Damac Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good learning potential - Experience working in a VUCA environment - Good brand recognition in the market

    Cons

    - very dear based culture versus a trust based one

    Advice to Management

    Trust and Invest in your talent.

    Damac Properties2019-11-12
  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Damac Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    Bad culture because of senior manager team

    Damac Properties2019-11-12
  10. "Tough place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Damac Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary better than market at senior levels

    Cons

    Bad and toxic work environment

    Damac Properties2019-11-19
Found 171 reviews