Datamatics Business Solutions Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Datamatics Business Solutions Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Datamatics Business Solutions CEO  Satish Kumar (no image)
Satish Kumar
4 Ratings
  1. "Excelent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team and good activities conducted for employees. And hr and admin team is the best so far seen

    Cons

    Micro management is to much here and so much of procedures to follow and their attence system was the worst .

    Advice to Management

    Pls let the employees feel this is his or her own company they can take correct disstions on their own

    Datamatics Business Solutions2018-02-26
  2. "Good place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company with good people

    Cons

    Infrastructure needs to change a lot

    Datamatics Business Solutions2019-04-06
  3. Helpful (8)

    "I want to meet those who gave 5 stars to DFSL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job is easy to get as interviews are a simple process Close to Chakala Metro Processes are simple but can be monotonous Managers rarely on the floor so there is not much pressure New building is an advantage because Senior Management is in the other building Fun activities held at times

    Cons

    Will try to put the cons in a paragraph as bullet points may not convey my observations. It is quite some time since I am working here. We were hurriedly moved to the new building across the road. Cafeteria is on the terrace without a room. Can somebody imagine eating under an umbrella for 30 minutes when it is windy & pouring heavily? In the past 5 months, 3 caterers have changed. More number of staff bring their... own food or eat out. If there are 2 canteens then why do staff go out & eat under unhygienic conditions? Why do they feel that is cheaper & better? We were happy that it is a new building but then the furniture & chairs are the same that has been moved from the old building. Not sure how much money the company saved in this. Employees are seated for 8 to 10 hours on this rocking chair. At least think about their health & safety. Building Lifts break down quite often. Plumbing issues keep cropping up. Pumps fail. At times, we see Senior Staff from other building visit our floor. But instead of smiling & asking about our well being, they just pass by. Parking is only for certain level of staff. Others have to park on the road at great risk to their vehicles.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please take constructive feedback from all employees at least once in a quarter. This feedback must be strictly confidential & not leaked to the Managers under any circumstances. Feedback must cover areas like work, health & safety, manager, suggestions, improvement areas, infrastructure & administrative issues etc

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-09-29
  4. "Right place to work and make career...!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is in a prime location. Good facilities. Get to learn a lot at all levels. Customised training programs and individual development initiatives are imparted throughout the year. Senior are supportive.

    Cons

    Compensation and benefits could be better.

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-05-03
  5. "A company where strength lies in its wonderful people !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions

    Pros

    Everything positive !! Good location A lovely campus Great Work Life Balance Warm and ever helpful colleagues Humble Management and a Great place to be in and work for !

    Cons

    None that affects to be spelt out

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the ever approachable image and kindness along with genuineness you exude always.

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-03-08
  6. "was asked to leave for negative review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions

    Pros

    I trying to recollect what are the pros except for the fact that I was employed with them for 3 years. There is some level of fun at work. easy approach

    Cons

    I was treated unfairly throughout my tenure of employment. There are only few people who get royal treatment. After I gave a negative feedback about the actual state of affairs, the people grouped up and singled me out. Was asked to leave by giving some other reasons. This was unethical on their part. How will employees trust HR over here

    Advice to Management

    If this group was doing the right thing then why is the company going the other way. You need to seek proper feedback and not rely on those who give you only such feedback that is positive to them.

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-03-18
  7. "Dream Workplace ?? ... Are you serious ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Next to Chakala station .. in Center of MIDC .. well connected

    Cons

    I was shocked to see that DFSL has won an award for a dream place to work ... It's posted on LinkedIn ! ...I couldn't understand how a company with such poor ratings can get an award for a dream company to work for ? It was later I heard from the sales teams that these awards were bought by the marketing team for a few lakhs. They all were well informed of the awards that were going to be bought. I took me some... time to believe that. It's almost like giving the Filmfare award for the best movie to MSG- the warrior lion heart ! It's a matter of principles and pride that a company participates in such competitions. There is no pride in taking short cuts and bribing to get such recognition. It is very short lived and only highlights the culture of the organisation.Whatever little respect I had for the organisation has now vanished.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    don't dond shortcuts ... be genuine ... You will win in the long run

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-02-18
  8. "Good experience - Good Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Learning experience Being a small - mid sized organization, lets you get exposure in various aspects of the corporate world. Good People and management team They are also trying to match up with the big players as far as infrastructure is concerned. They have their set of challenges but the management tries to tackle issues effectively.

    Cons

    Decision making sometimes take lot of time. Should have more aggressive time lines They are growing technologically with the new IT Head in place but still a long way to go. Cafeteria can be better - no where close to big corporates

    Advice to Management

    Good going but need to be more aggressive in implementing strategies

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-01-02
  9. "Wonderful Learning Experience. Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions

    Pros

    1. Good Career growth opportunity 2. Great Support from Senior Management and Team 3. Good Employee engagement activities 4. Continuous improvement in HR policies has made the organisation even more a better place for employees to work 5. Liberty to grow and innovate 6. Many who started career with DFSL have been growing along with the organization

    Cons

    Nothing specific to mention here

    Advice to Management

    1. Consistent Employee Engagement activities will help employees to stay Motivated 2. Encourage and involve grassroots employee to participate enthusiastically in fortnightly and monthly activities that help team building and better social interaction in the company which eventually will help to build goodwill

    Datamatics Business Solutions2016-06-27
  10. "Managerial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the opportunity to work at DFSL for just 1 week. This, because I had to unfortunately quit due to a family emergency. I loved my one week there, as - though the workload was immense - the people were warm and helpful. There's so much growth potential there for any employee. The senior management is excellent and down to earth. They really stick to the open - door policy. There's so much to learn from each... leader there. Most importantly, when I had quit suddenly, the management was very kind and supportive and helped me make an exit on the best note and simplified all exit formalities for me. Seriously, hats off to them.

    Show More

    Cons

    None I can think of, except for maybe the need for a company - wide communicator - like Lync or something similar - to improve communication between employees.

    Advice to Management

    None whatsoever

    Datamatics Business Solutions2016-02-06
Found 10 reviews