Dealertrack Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dealertrack Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Dealertrack CEO Keith Jezek
Keith Jezek
134 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Human Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Lake Success, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dealertrack full-time

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work for. The company has grown and branched out in a matter of years. Amazing coworkers and upper management

    Cons

    More training for entry level employees

    Dealertrack2019-11-07
  2. "Good Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dealer Results in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help from management, great benifits

    Cons

    Large company with sometimes low communication from Management

    Advice to Management

    communicate a little more

    Dealertrack2019-10-31
  3. "A lot of added on job duties..with no increase in pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Support Specialist in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote job, travel, great benefits thanks to Cox, unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    Overworked, Job Role has been changed 3 times in 1 year with no notification to HR for pay reviews, No work balance, no recognition.

    Advice to Management

    Each meeting, stop taking away 1 job duty just to add 3 more. Appreciate your remote workers and stop piling work on them just because they are remote.

    Dealertrack2019-11-06
  4. "Great leadership. Amazing place to learn. Leadership is planning lots of technical uplifts so exciting time to be here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teams are amazing to work with. Like family.

    Cons

    Sometimes we have to change the direction and can mess up the sprints. But need to do that as we react to the market. Never a dull moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the supportive and learning environment

    Dealertrack2019-10-22
  5. "Good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dealertrack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Insurance, 401 K, Room to grow and much more

    Cons

    Lay off's every year following the review

    Dealertrack2019-10-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Groton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best job I've ever had. It's super relaxed here and you can personalize your own space. The technology is up to date, and EVERYONE is nice. We get a lot of perks- discounts, benefits, fun days of celebration, potluck etc. It's an awesome work environment and a dream come true. I hope to spend the rest of my career here. I don't even mind that I live an hour away, the commute is worth it! Resources are... available at your fingertips, orientation is thorough and in depth. Very professional here but also a home like feeling where you can feel comfortable. We enjoy laughing together and being a family.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doin whatchya doin

    Dealertrack2019-10-02
  7. "It's who you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Draper, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and a wonderful new campus in Draper

    Cons

    Its all politics and who you know there. Doesn't matter how you do, if you aren't from the car industry, nobody works with you or thinks what you want to do is wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Consider other backgrounds that may add to the culture. Don't just keep things they way they were.

    Dealertrack2019-11-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing good about this company at all

    Cons

    Stay away from this company. Management is horrible and deceitful. Bullying attitude of managers and threatening.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good horrible work

    Dealertrack2019-10-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Was a Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Wilmington, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dealertrack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    401K, PTO, benefits, employees, online training

    Cons

    Upper Management - horrible. do as they say, not as I do mentality. Promote base upon who you like, not based upon performance. Willing to let good people go to cover up leaders that act inappropriately.

    Advice to Management

    To Keith - Peel back the onion - get rid of people that do not hold themselves accountable. You said "if you see something, say something" I did and was let go. Get rid of your weak leaders and people that make excuses.

    Dealertrack2019-10-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a number of things that come to mind, but what stands out is my colleagues and the encouraging management team, the opportunities and the benefits that the company offers my family and I. I have been working with the company for the past 3 years and with my managers support, I've been given a number of opportunities to take on new roles or to be part of different projects. Fortunate to be part of this... company that cares and has an exciting future.

    Show More

    Cons

    The commute to the office has been challenging at times but the opportunities outweighs this challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting those of us that want to continue to grow with the company.

    Dealertrack2019-09-09
Found 523 reviews