Dealertrack Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Dealertrack President, Software Solutions Keith Jezek
Keith Jezek
138 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of Travel, Lay offs, little diversity in Upper Management(in 18 reviews)

  • "Still working through the integration with the Cox Automotive companies(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Focus, focus, focus..."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Unlimited PTO, Benefit

    Cons

    Constant Reorg and Priority Shifts, No Process, Lack of Mobility.

    Continue reading
    Dealertrack2020-04-01
  2. "the best company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    has the best team and manager

    Cons

    there is no cons hinestly

    Dealertrack2020-03-15
  3. "Great company, supportive and friendly colleagues."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time

    Pros

    1. Overall the company culture is great. 2. Amazing people to work with. 3. Strong mentorship by managers. 4. Excellent training plans for career growth. 5. Pay and benefits are decent.

    Cons

    None that I know so far.

    Continue reading
    Dealertrack2020-03-11
  4. "Good Enough like all other Canadian Companies"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time

    Pros

    Good coordination among team members. Flexible Manager. Nice Work from Home Perk.

    Cons

    Good training program but could be better. More time allocated for innovations.

    Dealertrack2020-03-09
  5. "The work is good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Document Agent I 

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are easy to work with.

    Cons

    The work gets slightly repetitive.

    Dealertrack2020-03-04
  6. "Overall a good place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    knowing that your work has a direct impact on such a vast industry is the biggest advantage. Relatively flexible working conditions, work life balance, diverse and friendly environment. Decent benefit package and yearly bonus. Company has taken an initiative to upgrade technology stack including making use of AWS, modern Javascript frameworks etc. Higher management seems eager to listen to employees and we have seen some constructive changes.

    Cons

    Pay is relatively low. Sometimes it feels like the engineering team's work and effort is not being noticed as compared to sales or other departments. These both can lower the morals.

    Continue reading
    Dealertrack2020-02-24
  7. "No Job Security"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist 

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel Perks, You gain Industry Experience,

    Cons

    A lot of Travel, Lay offs, little diversity in Upper Management

    Dealertrack2020-03-03
  8. "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great facility, benefits, and compensation

    Cons

    Not much to say here

    Dealertrack2020-02-11
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Management forced people to post good reviews on here. Good reviews are fake."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Draper, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office and some great coworkers

    Cons

    -lowest pay for the industry -management forced employees to post good reviews or get fired. The good reviews are fake and made to cover up the truth. - horrible management - very unprofessional and abusive managers - horrible disrespectful pigs as clients. Absolutely disgusting abusive worthless clients.

    Continue reading
    Dealertrack2020-02-26
  10. "Human Resources"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Dealertrack

    Pros

    I loved working for Dealertrack. They’re an excellent company to work for. Benefits are excellent and environment is very calm

    Cons

    I think they can offer a little bit more training

    Continue reading
    Dealertrack2019-12-12
Found 533 reviews