Debenhams Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Debenhams Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Debenhams CEO Sergio Bucher
Sergio Bucher
329 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This is a credit card) or via a gift card that you have to top up everytime you want to purchase something(in 133 reviews)

  • "21 (wow minimum wage) after I complained directly to my manager(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "debenhams is great place to work and healthy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Advisor in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Debenhams full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible timing, best care of internal customers, incentive scheme and many more reason to work with D... and senior supports and guideness

    Cons

    shut down from Ambi mall Gurgaon and Select city saket

    Continue reading
    Debenhams2013-06-15
  2. "Flexible work and friendly staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Debenhams full-time

    Pros

    Timetable was flexible, managers friendly

    Cons

    The pay was quite low

    Debenhams2020-02-17
  3. "Sales Assistant at Debenhams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Debenhams part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Consistent hours - Option for overtime - Friendly team - No previous experience required

    Cons

    - More till training could be helpful

    Debenhams2020-02-14
  4. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Leeds, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Debenhams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was alright I guess

    Cons

    Can be boring sometimes To

    Debenhams2020-02-13
  5. "Good Part Time Retail Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Debenhams part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Discounts - Nice managers - Nice team

    Cons

    - Bad pay - Can be stressful

    Debenhams2020-02-12
  6. "Good employer but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Administrator in Taunton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Debenhams full-time

    Pros

    Great bunch of people , very friendly

    Cons

    Average wages, little career progression

    Continue reading
    Debenhams2020-02-10
  7. "Recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Debenhams part-time

    Pros

    Good overtime availability in half terms. Work different stations on shifts so mix up what you're doing. Really friendly staff.

    Cons

    Clearing the tables can get a little dull.

    Debenhams2020-02-09
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Debenhams part-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    Nothing at all, good place

    Debenhams2020-02-08
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Debenhams full-time

    Pros

    Good support from managers Options are available to progress if wanted

    Cons

    Poor pay Difficult times for Debenhams unfortunately affects morale so uncertain job security for all staff Tough KPIs to achieve

    Debenhams2020-02-06
  10. "Good Employer, Never the same job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Debenhams part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is always something to do, the colleagues are always nice and helpful, the pace changes all the time so never that bored

    Cons

    low pay, too focused on accounts, managers disappear for hours

    Continue reading
    Debenhams2020-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1556 reviews