Defence Research & Development Organisation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Defence Research & Development Organisation Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Defence Research & Development Organisation Director-General Avinash Chander
Avinash Chander
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Scientists will have very less time for you(in 26 reviews)

  • "no cons as far as I've observed(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "consultation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    government job with highly challenging tasks

    Cons

    job satisafaction is not there

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2020-01-03
  2. "Technical officer B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good job in government sector

    Cons

    Slow salary increment compared to private

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-12-27
  3. "Scientist at DRDO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ahditor in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for research. Can work on new technology.

    Cons

    Delays due to Red tapism.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be less bossy.

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2020-01-08
  4. "Research fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Fellow in Bangalore

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Government ,fixed working hours, peaceful, liberal

    Cons

    No proper infrastructure, less salary,

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-12-05
  5. "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Research work is interesting to do

    Cons

    Very slow moving work structure

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-11-24
  6. "RA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Good Working Style, Having Great Labs for R&D

    Cons

    different rules and different opinions

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-11-08
  7. "Dr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative and independent good great fantastic

    Cons

    techno managefial effect good great

    Advice to Management

    Good

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-10-18
  8. "job pros and cons as per requirement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Job safety and quality of work

    Cons

    Salary is very less as compare to work employees are doing

    Advice to Management

    NIL

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-10-21
  9. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Good professional guidance Scientists were very intellectual and work Oriented

    Cons

    Over protective Slow promotions R&D is very much secured could'nt explore much

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-10-15
  10. "Research Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work and explore.

    Cons

    No phones or gadgets allowed inside

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-09-30
Found 228 reviews