Definitive Healthcare Reviews

Updated 5 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Definitive Healthcare Chief Executive Officer  Jason Krantz (no image)
Jason Krantz
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Culture, Work-Life Balance, Opportutnies to Grow(in 11 reviews)

  • "It’s a pretty humble bunch and everyone is focused on doing a great job and supporting a great culture(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Rapidly growing so some growing pains(in 11 reviews)

  • "We are currently going through the growing pains of the Work from home vs the office balancing act(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Best Place To Work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Analyst/Technology Lead in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Company cares about employees, the community, as well as diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    There are none at all.

    Continue reading

    Definitive Healthcare Response

    December 14, 2020Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for your 8 years at Definitive. Greatly appreciate your feedback and your commitment to our fabulous organization!

  2. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Framingham, MA

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    -Management is engaged and helpful -Culture is Employee focused -Growing exponentially

    Cons

    -Lower starting pay compared to other Saas companies.


  3. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ISR- Inside Sales Representative in Framingham, MA

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great manager/teams Everyone is willing to help

    Cons

    Monthly quota can be lowered due to Covid-19

    Definitive Healthcare Response

    December 8, 2020Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for being an Inside Sales Rep at DHC and glad you joined us this year! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I'm psyched to hear you're enjoying your manager and team. Covid has presented several challenges this year, and we are working to improve and overcome them. Sincerely, Tom

  4. "Salary Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership Team and Great Culture

    Cons

    Low pay for this type of position

    Definitive Healthcare Response

    December 8, 2020Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for your review and calling out our leadership team and culture. Glad you've enjoyed your first year. Sorry to see your note about pay -- we strive to provide an excellent package for all employees - including bonus & incentives, fully paid benefits, 401(k) matching. I'm grateful for the work you do in serving our customers. Appreciate the review and your taking the time to share your thoughts. Sincerely, Tom

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, Great Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Operations Analyst in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at Definitive Healthcare for almost 2.5 years. Through my time here, the opportunities for growth and development have been endless. Management will work with you to ensure that you are happy and feeling valued in your role. The inviting culture and amazing coworkers at Definitive truly make it a great place to work.

    Cons

    Definitive Healthcare is a fast growing company, which can result in making changes and adapting to more structured processes. In the end, it will only make for a stronger stable company, but some growing pains are a part of the journey.

    Definitive Healthcare Response

    December 21, 2020Chief Talent Officer

    Sorry for the delayed response. So happy to learn that you’ve enjoyed your time at Definitive and grown in your career at DHC. Thank you for being a Data Ops Analyst. We are growing quickly and appreciate all the scrappy folks here that evolve as the business does. It makes us a great company and provides so many opportunities for our people. Sincerely, Tom

  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great Place to Work and Grow!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Culture, Work-Life Balance, Opportutnies to Grow

    Cons

    None, your treated well across the board.

    Continue reading

    Definitive Healthcare Response

    December 21, 2020Chief Talent Officer

    Sorry for the delayed response. Thanks for being part of the ISR team at Definitive. Appreciate your note about our culture, opportunities and work/life balance. Sincerely, Tom

  7. Helpful (3)

    "A magical place!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - G &Amp; A in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been at DHC for about a year and still absolutely love it. It’s a wonderful culture built around people coming together to work and collaborate. It’s a fun, high-energy, and fast paced environment that is incredibly community oriented. The company has been on a growth trajectory the past few years and it is not slowing down. That offers great opportunity for individuals to learn and stake out their own path. The company is also really good about focusing on its people – be it events, benefits, time off. They also make sure everyone shares in the success – with all employees eligible for the company bonus. Leaders are a positive, driving force and are incredibly approachable, transparent and hands-on. It’s a pretty humble bunch and everyone is focused on doing a great job and supporting a great culture. Couldn’t be happier with my decision to join.

    Cons

    It's a growing and expanding business, which means things move quickly. The company is good about communicating and dealing with change, however, it's not for everyone.

    Continue reading

    Definitive Healthcare Response

    December 21, 2020Chief Talent Officer

    Sorry for the delayed response. Thank you so much for being part of our G&A team and your lovely note about our culture and leaders. Things are growing quickly here, which as you note, offers opportunities for professional growth and development! Keep up the great work! Sincerely, Tom

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    great culture and great people

    Cons

    Pay could be a little better

    Definitive Healthcare Response

    December 21, 2020Chief Talent Officer

    Sorry for the delayed response. Thank you for being part of our Inside Sales team and glad you're loving our culture and people. Appreciate your feedback about pay. We work to offer a great compensation plan for everyone - including bonus & incentives, fully paid medical benefits, matching with 401(k) plans. Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts. Sincerely, Tom

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Framingham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Definitive Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Young work environment and vibe

    Cons

    Sales management is very skewed, and some departments are great others are not

  10. Helpful (7)

    "Sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Framingham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Definitive Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and company is dedicated to helping the surrounding community

    Cons

    Hostile work environment with an unleveled playing field. There is a lot of favoritism that goes on. Leadership has completely stopped taking value in their employees opinions and the culture has gone from fun and collaborative to corporate and cold. There is no real path of career progression within the sales organization and pay is well below market average.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 English Reviews