Dell Technologies Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Account Executive

Dell Technologies Account Executive Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
4 Ratings
  1. "Store and Channel Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Account Executive in Jodhpur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    one of the top leading brand in IT Great market Respect happy to be part of such kind of organization

    Cons

    every thing is good noting found bad in dell happy to work here

    Advice to Management

    for new joining management need to connect joining person to all the concern department for help

    Dell Technologies2019-09-04
  2. "Work hard and forget about everything else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Completely performance oriented. Everything is quantified.

    Cons

    High pressure, non performance just not tolerated at all.

    Advice to Management

    Persistence with employees... clarity on individual roadmap is a must for growth.

    Dell Technologies2018-05-18

    Dell Technologies Response

    June 5, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your effort.

  3. "Good Organization To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large Organization with diversification and opportunities to gain experience in different areas. Rewards & Recognition of high achievement

    Cons

    A little lost vision after EMC acquisition what to focus upon.

    Advice to Management

    I will surely prove as an asset to any Organization I work with.

    Dell Technologies2017-07-13

    Dell Technologies Response

    August 10, 2017candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for your reviews.

  4. "sales account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Account Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I Liked the culture, work and process of dell. I learned a lot in the great value company

    Cons

    growth is slow, sometime changes happen and no clarity on ground level

    Dell Technologies2016-07-25

    Dell Technologies Response

    August 18, 2016Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking time to provide constructive feedback, we'll make sure to get this in front of local management.

  5. "TIll year 2008 it was good but once recession hit they fired people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good for short term but not a ggod option for long term

    Cons

    hire and fire culture so be careful

    Advice to Management

    reduce salary overall by 5 to 10% rather firing 20-30 employees

    Dell Technologies2012-11-24
  6. "it was cool..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good communication and compatibility nature of employees.

    Cons

    less cultural activities,mostly concentrating on work...

    Dell Technologies2012-06-07
  7. "Dell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company and management. Puts customer first

    Cons

    Large organization. Many moving parts

    Dell Technologies2019-08-26
  8. "Good first impression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, lots of resources to help, lots of opportunity to help customers

    Cons

    Systems and process still maturing to take advantage of teh entire Dell Tech portfolio

    Advice to Management

    Focus on making it easy for customers to interact with all the Dell Tech companies, and integrate systems and process to make it easier for the sales team to serve those customers

    Dell Technologies2019-08-19
  9. "A successful, supportive and diverse company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I thought I had researched Dell Technologies well before I joined and was happy with what I had read but now I am onboard there are so many other positives that make me even more happy with my decision. Such as; Sixth year running Most Ethical company, this is very important to me in sales, selling the right way Employment diversity, all companies say it but Dell is doing it, females in senior and sales roles,... many many ethnic backgrounds, again in senior and sales roles and a world leader in LGBTIQ+ employment. ALL of these groups and more having internal sharing and support groups. Dell doesn't just "do the right thing" they truly see that the company gains from a diverse workforce. My previous employer had a female on Reception and in HR and one Asian, made me sad and mad. Flexible work location initially had me a bit concerned around teaming but it actually works very well. The kit they provide you for home makes setting up a permanent home work environment very easy. My direct manager has a bi-weekly one on one to discuss me and not my deals. He and the company care greatly that employees are happy and supported. I have no hesitation in recommending Dell Technologies as an employer

    Show More

    Cons

    Sill finalizing the Dell-EMC integration which causes some frustration with internal systems and collaboration but it is getting better and there is a plan to complete the work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are going, it works.

    Dell Technologies2019-07-29
  10. "Great experience - couldn't recommend more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With Dell Technologies being such a vast organisation I thought that I may be lost, and feel like a number within the organisation. The experience I've had couldn't be further from that. Starting with an informal buddy systems with a team member to the culture of getting things done, it's been a terrific experience. The training has been second to none and I've really enjoyed being an evangelist for the... organisations within Dell Technologies. All the senior management have been brilliant too, getting involved in the on-boarding process to get you going as soon as possible with the backing of the business.

    Show More

    Cons

    So far, none. The standard new starter system set up wasn't an issue, which I was expecting.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going - the message is simple and the culture/attitude of the teams are excellent and it's so refreshing.

    Dell Technologies2019-07-29
Found 6 reviews