Dell Technologies Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dell Technologies Account Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
21 Ratings
  1. "Inside Sales Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Inside Sales Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, work ethics, professionalism

    Cons

    Never came across any cons in my experience. Except in the initial stages in terms of logistics support to the clients.

    Advice to Management

    Nothingbas of now. Management is doing a great job.

    Dell Technologies2018-11-20

    Dell Technologies Response

    December 2, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your time.

  2. "Sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, ambience,brand,International exposure and location

    Cons

    Timelines ,sales pressure, work/life balance,leadership team

    Dell Technologies2019-04-24
  3. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to start with, job security

    Cons

    Poor management, no work/life balance

    Dell Technologies2019-03-20
  4. "Great Organization!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning is immense, great team work.

    Cons

    work life balance is low and their culture to extend Friday nights in order to put in sales numbers is pathetic.

    Dell Technologies2019-02-18
  5. "A proud DELL Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Account Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    As an employee, I am proud to be associated withe the company. The company provides with the best of compensation structure with the proper growth opportunity within.

    Cons

    No specific downside to be mentioned.

    Dell Technologies2018-09-12
  6. "Sales Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career Opportunities, Compensation & Benefits

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance, Culture & Values

    Dell Technologies2018-07-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Well paying BUT constant number pressure - very tedious and hectic and repetitive desk job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money Brand value Stepping stone (talking about current profile)

    Cons

    Hierarchical disparity Work disparity Work load disparity Number pressure - routine work No learning - no time left from the number pressure

    Advice to Management

    Constant number pressure - very tedious and hectic and repetitive desk job where maximum business is to be executed through emails/phone and very minimal face-to-face interaction. AE’s role is far better and involves more money/lesser headache! Please reduce employee stress and improve employee relations. We are humans and not machines. Lets higher more people, distribute the work and pay better or same to each. Michael:...

    Show More
    Dell Technologies2018-06-17
  8. "technical account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work at DELLEMC

    Cons

    Not so great management strategies

    Dell Technologies2018-05-12

    Dell Technologies Response

    June 5, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your effort.

  9. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice place and great incentives

    Cons

    Hectic and lots of pressure

    Dell Technologies2018-03-01
  10. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything you can Learn about product and technology.

    Cons

    I miss my job, company and work culture.

    Advice to Management

    Wish you all the best for all your future success.

    Dell Technologies2018-02-02

    Dell Technologies Response

    February 26, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for reviewing us and all the best in your new endeavor.

Found 33 reviews