Dell Technologies Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dell Technologies Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
63 Ratings
  1. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome workplace, great manag ment

      Cons

      less benefits, less opportu nities

      Dell Technologies2019-01-08
    • "Excellent work culture which keeps you always energetic and motivated"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Business Intelligence Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      keeps you motivated/innovative at work Great work - personal life balance culture No restriction for learner

      Cons

      limited scope of work difficult to change project within organisation

      Dell Technologies2019-05-02
    • "Good place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is an amazing work life balance at Dell. Almost all the managers are pretty helpful.

      Cons

      Your team can at times at stingy with promotions and bonuses.

      Advice to Management

      Try to pay a little extra to the one who joined the company newly. That will definitely help them stay for longer.

      Dell Technologies2019-03-11
    • "Amazing work, Terrible environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1. Great work and learning 2. Knowledgeable co-workers 3. Decent hike 4. One of the better companies when it comes to Agile implementation

      Cons

      1. Highly bureaucratic 2. HR is weak and spineless 3. Re-org is so common that it seems like a bad joke 4. Lack of support from management 5. Exit process is a mere formality. No apparent effort to improve grey areas 6. Contractors treated like step family

      Advice to Management

      1. Exit process could be a lot better 2. HR needs to step up big time to keeps management in check 3. Contractors need to be treated better

      Dell Technologies2019-01-26
    • "Work Culture and Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

      I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pro-employee work culture and supportive leads

      Cons

      Stretched work hours and less than active HR

      Advice to Management

      The HR policies can be made more women friendly and wfh encouraged esp for new moms

      Dell Technologies2018-11-03

      Dell Technologies Response

      December 2, 2018candidate and employee experience team

      Thank you for reviewing us. We take great pride in how women friendly our work place is especially for new moms. If you are having any troubles, do speak to the HR team who can help you with it.

    • "Senior Business Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice Place to work Good Work life Balance Learning Curve will be high

      Cons

      Nothing i have faced as of now

      Dell Technologies2018-09-10
    • "Great place to work (reviews specific to Analytics department)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      1. Enormous opportunities to learn 2. Flexible working hours 3. Excellent work life balance 4. Platform for internal movement 5. Brilliant and helping colleagues 6. Decent compensation 7. Cooperative management

      Cons

      No major cons as far as Analytics department is concerned. Just that you will be too comfortable to think of moving out.

      Advice to Management

      More training programs should be organized to make employees familiar with latest technologies

      Dell Technologies2018-08-19

      Dell Technologies Response

      August 30, 2018candidate and employee experience team

      We love it when our employees get too comfortable here. I sure shall take your feedback on training programs with the L&D team. Thank you!

    • "Excellent work Life Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Managers are friendly Excellent Opportunities

      Cons

      Nothing major.

      Dell Technologies2018-07-17
    • "Dell Global Analytics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -work environment and Salary description best in the IT field -growth in career moving from 1 department to other -work culture and personal life balance

      Cons

      -less yearly hike and bonus

      Dell Technologies2018-05-31

      Dell Technologies Response

      June 5, 2018candidate and employee experience team

      Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your effort.

    • "Good Place to Learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      1. Work Life Balance 2. Very good learning opportunity 3. Better salary than Service Industry

      Cons

      1. Bad management 2. Pathetic Felicity

      Dell Technologies2018-06-03

      Dell Technologies Response

      June 5, 2018candidate and employee experience team

      Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the management. Do let us know how we can help.

    Found 91 reviews