Dell Technologies Program Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dell Technologies Program Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
16 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented and hardworking colleagues, good learning practices, top class marketer

    Cons

    some teams have internal politics

    Advice to Management

    take tell dell survey seriously

    Dell Technologies2019-07-29
  2. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Program Manager in Pune City

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Product Company which is Employee Centric,

    Cons

    LArge Organisation, lost individuality no room for creativity

    Advice to Management

    None

    Dell Technologies2019-06-28
  3. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    work culture is great. flexiibility depending on the role you work in.

    Cons

    nothing much really. good place

    Dell Technologies2019-06-11
  4. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, Always new challenges, encouraged to innovate

    Cons

    Late evening calls pretty much everyday

    Dell Technologies2019-04-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "IT Program Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work culture Flexibility Easy to switch departments

    Cons

    There are no cons . I love to be part of DELL.May be the compensation can be a bit more competitive esp for employees having more than 10 year of experience.

    Advice to Management

    For existing employees, the pay needs to be more aligned as per market standards.

    Dell Technologies2019-02-19
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible, good, work life balance

    Cons

    individual's interest given importance - not the company's interest

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Dell Technologies2018-07-24
  7. "An amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good quality of work and good employee benefits. Very inspiring leadership. Overall a very driven and focussed organisation.

    Cons

    Salary package was very low but that might be because of the immediate manager and has nothing to do with the overall organisation.

    Dell Technologies2018-07-19
  8. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Program Manager in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work in

    Cons

    I didn't see any until date in my stay of 2 years

    Dell Technologies2017-10-04

    Dell Technologies Response

    November 30, 2017candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for your feedback. Wishing you the best for your career.

  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program/Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work life Balance, - Good team to work with

    Cons

    - Poor Pay and benefits - No new technologies to work on

    Advice to Management

    - Easier to get a pay raise by leaving the company & joining back. Please give importance to people who have stayed in the company

    Dell Technologies2017-08-01

    Dell Technologies Response

    August 10, 2017candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for your reviews.

  10. "Freedom to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Program Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You have the freedom and resources to work. The opportunity to move between groups/service lines is high and convenient. Extremely flexible on remote working and hire very talents professionals

    Cons

    Pay is very average If you are ambitious work life balance is very bad

    Dell Technologies2016-09-26
Found 22 reviews