Dell Technologies Senior Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dell Technologies Senior Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
33 Ratings
  1. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome workplace, great manag ment

    Cons

    less benefits, less opportu nities

    Dell Technologies2019-01-08
  2. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People in a great organization, Get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Below average salary as compared to other companies in same technologies

    Dell Technologies2019-09-08
  3. "Excellent work culture which keeps you always energetic and motivated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Intelligence Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    keeps you motivated/innovative at work Great work - personal life balance culture No restriction for learner

    Cons

    limited scope of work difficult to change project within organisation

    Dell Technologies2019-05-02
  4. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Place to work Good Work life Balance Learning Curve will be high

    Cons

    Nothing i have faced as of now

    Dell Technologies2018-09-10
  5. "Great place to work (reviews specific to Analytics department)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Enormous opportunities to learn 2. Flexible working hours 3. Excellent work life balance 4. Platform for internal movement 5. Brilliant and helping colleagues 6. Decent compensation 7. Cooperative management

    Cons

    No major cons as far as Analytics department is concerned. Just that you will be too comfortable to think of moving out.

    Advice to Management

    More training programs should be organized to make employees familiar with latest technologies

    Dell Technologies2018-08-19

    Dell Technologies Response

    August 30, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    We love it when our employees get too comfortable here. I sure shall take your feedback on training programs with the L&D team. Thank you!

  6. "Excellent work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers are friendly Excellent Opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing major.

    Dell Technologies2018-07-17
  7. "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Work Life Balance 2. Very good learning opportunity 3. Better salary than Service Industry

    Cons

    1. Bad management 2. Pathetic Felicity

    Dell Technologies2018-06-03

    Dell Technologies Response

    June 5, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the management. Do let us know how we can help.

  8. "EMC corporation - one of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Bangalore

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies to work for

    Cons

    nothing that is know of

    Dell Technologies2018-05-16

    Dell Technologies Response

    June 5, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your effort.

  9. "Best place to maintain worklife balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I worked at Dell Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible in terms if time and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Couldn't find any in my tenure

    Dell Technologies2018-04-03

    Dell Technologies Response

    April 23, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    It's nice to know that our employee do not find any cons to speak of. We wish you a successful career at Dell.

  10. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has a good reputation in the market

    Cons

    Not good managers in the marketing dept

    Advice to Management

    Please check the background of managers before hiring

    Dell Technologies2018-03-28

    Dell Technologies Response

    April 23, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for reviewing us. If there is anything serious, I would advice you to speak to the HR team. We always want the best for our employees.

Found 43 reviews