Dell Technologies Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Software Developer

Dell Technologies Software Developer Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
157 Ratings
  1. "Good experience for 9 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Good salaries Very Good work environment Understanding management

    Cons

    Nothing as such I experienced

    Dell Technologies2019-05-07
  2. "Dell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relatively good salary Good work environment

    Cons

    Not much scope for growth

    Dell Technologies2019-04-15
  3. "Policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good enough to start as a fresher

    Cons

    No as cons apart from increment

    Advice to Management

    Rating

    Dell Technologies2019-02-27
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.Work life balance 2. Work culture 3. Good salary 4. Positive environment to work 5. Good opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing as such .. .

    Dell Technologies2019-02-08
  5. "Software Developer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company. Work Life balance is there.

    Cons

    Learning is less. You have ample free time.

    Dell Technologies2018-11-26

    Dell Technologies Response

    December 2, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your time. Did you know there are a lot of projects you can volunteer for. I'd suggest you talk to your manager who can connect you with other groups that can utilize your skills and time.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment Flexible work timing Salary and appraisal are above average.

    Cons

    EMC merger to DELL affected some of the best policies. Growth will be slow. Technologies are not challenging - depends on team.

    Advice to Management

    Recruitment need to made strict to ensure quality.

    Dell Technologies2018-10-24

    Dell Technologies Response

    December 3, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your time.

  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working environment is great! You get to learn new technologies. Paying good according to market.

    Cons

    I didn't find any yet.

    Dell Technologies2018-09-15

    Dell Technologies Response

    December 3, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your time.

  8. "Software Development Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Advisor in Noida

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dell has a very good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing specific to the company

    Dell Technologies2018-09-10
  9. "Agile PLM Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Senior Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company reputation, people, work life balance, perks.

    Cons

    No fast paced learning is involved

    Dell Technologies2018-08-23

    Dell Technologies Response

    August 30, 2018candidate and employee experience team

    Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about what you like at Dell. In terms of learning, I'd suggest going through SABA or My Learning. We also provide rotational projects to learn on the go and more. Do suggest ways in which we can help you increase your skills.

  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything was great at dell emc

    Cons

    Nothing was wrong at dell emc

    Dell Technologies2018-07-16
Found 243 reviews