Dell & Dean Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dell & Dean Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Joseph G. Dell, Esq.
7 Ratings
  1. "Best Injury Firm in NY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Calendar Department in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The pros about the firm are that the management team will spend the time to train you how to use SmartAdvocate and the firm's philosophy on injury and malpractice cases.

    Cons

    The firm is in high demand by potential clients and clients, and therefore everything moves quickly.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice to hire more staff to spread out the work a little more.

    Dell & Dean2019-05-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Attorney (Pending Admission) in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Production is required but done so in a relaxed and positive manner. Opportunities to learn are always present.

    Cons

    Honestly, I have had a great experience working for the firm. All positives in my book.

    Dell & Dean2019-05-03
  3. "We are trial attorneys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dell & Dean is a phenomenal place to learn and get experience in a plethora of different areas. While working here I have had the privilege of being exposed to civil rights litigation, medical malpractice litigation, and general negligence litigation. More importantly, I have had the opportunity to learn in the best way possible...hands on. One of the many reasons this is such a great place to work is our approach...

    Show More

    Cons

    It s a high volume firm so expect to work hard.

    Dell & Dean2019-05-03
  4. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pays well, relaxed office culture, friendly co-workers, many learning opportunities, great experience

    Cons

    the volume of work - but it's also a positive because I have learned so much and gained so much experience

    Dell & Dean2019-05-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Calendar in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Busy firm with Thousands of Satisfied Clients..... Experienced and Knowledgeable Attorneys and Staff

    Cons

    My position requires long hours in an effort to meet the needs of our clients.

    Dell & Dean2019-03-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Legal Assistant 

      I have been working at Dell & Dean part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Room to grow, great learning opportunity for a legal assistant, people are very friendly and welcoming.

      Cons

      Hard to think of any but my only con is I can't be here full time

      Dell & Dean2019-03-06
    • "Great Firm."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Associate in Garden City, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The ability to try cases with deep support form the office both financially and manpower.

      Cons

      The firm is very busy, and sometimes you feel the pressure of just how busy it can be.

      Advice to Management

      Continue the plans implemented last year.

      Dell & Dean2019-03-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "Best Law Firm in New York"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Paralegal in Kings Park, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Many avenues to grow with the Company. Very Flexible for Employee's that have busy lives. Dell & Dean Treats you like family. We get the most money for our Clients.

      Cons

      Very Demanding and Fast paced Law Firm makes the day go fast.

      Advice to Management

      Keep Improving on growing the firm's personnel with good people, and keep making the Law Firm Profitable.

      Dell & Dean2019-02-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Job security"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Litigation Paralegal 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      This firm is always busy, the days go by so fast and never drag. The attorneys all friendly and experienced.

      Cons

      The firm is growing and we need more space.

      Dell & Dean2019-01-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "RUN!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Dell & Dean full-time

      Pros

      this firm pays well to be located in long island

      Cons

      They pay well for a reason! dont do it run

      Dell & Dean2018-12-16
    Found 10 reviews