Dell & Dean Reviews

Updated 26 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dell & Dean Managing Member Joseph G. Dell, Esq. (no image)
Joseph G. Dell, Esq.
10 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very active firm with great supervision at all stages of litigation. The managing member takes an active role from the intake through trial.

    Cons

    Before applying you should gain experience and then apply

    Continue reading
    Dell & Dean2019-10-26
  2. "We are a family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management welcomes all new employees with open arms. Fantastic team environment and family atmosphere.

    Cons

    If you are not used to a fast paced environment, it can be a challenge.

    Dell & Dean2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Learning Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intake in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The attorneys are extremely accessible and ensure that you are in a position to excel, whether it be as an intern or a full-time employee. The experience that is gained while working in this office is invaluable.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons as my time here has assisted me in both my personal and professional growth.

    Dell & Dean2019-08-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This is no ordinary law firm"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lawyer in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazingly bright attorneys and a support staff that attacks cases head-on.

    Cons

    This is no place for someone who wants to coast along. The cases are serious and the pace is fast. very fast.

    Continue reading
    Dell & Dean2019-06-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "We are trial attorneys"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dell & Dean is a phenomenal place to learn and get experience in a plethora of different areas. While working here I have had the privilege of being exposed to civil rights litigation, medical malpractice litigation, and general negligence litigation. More importantly, I have had the opportunity to learn in the best way possible...hands on. One of the many reasons this is such a great place to work is our approach is client centered. Many attorneys practice law with a fear of having to step foot inside of a courtroom, which ultimately effects the way the attorney fights for the client. Here at Dell & Dean, we are trial attorneys (period). We approach every case with zero fear of having to go to trial, which is why we zealously and unapologetically fight for clients as hard as we do.

    Cons

    It s a high volume firm so expect to work hard.

    Dell & Dean2019-05-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience....."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Attorney (Pending Admission) in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Production is required but done so in a relaxed and positive manner. Opportunities to learn are always present.

    Cons

    Honestly, I have had a great experience working for the firm. All positives in my book.

    Dell & Dean2019-05-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pays well, relaxed office culture, friendly co-workers, many learning opportunities, great experience

    Cons

    the volume of work - but it's also a positive because I have learned so much and gained so much experience

    Dell & Dean2019-05-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Calendar in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Busy firm with Thousands of Satisfied Clients..... Experienced and Knowledgeable Attorneys and Staff

    Cons

    My position requires long hours in an effort to meet the needs of our clients.

    Dell & Dean2019-03-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Highly recommend"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant 

    I have been working at Dell & Dean part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room to grow, great learning opportunity for a legal assistant, people are very friendly and welcoming.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any but my only con is I can't be here full time

    Dell & Dean2019-03-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Best Law Firm in New York"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Kings Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell & Dean full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many avenues to grow with the Company. Very Flexible for Employee's that have busy lives. Dell & Dean Treats you like family. We get the most money for our Clients.

    Cons

    Very Demanding and Fast paced Law Firm makes the day go fast.

    Continue reading
    Dell & Dean2019-02-13
Found 12 reviews