Delphi TVS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Delphi TVS Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Good and Healthy working atmosphere,Nice place to learn technically,Nice company to be apart,Flexible Working Time,Every aspects of DTVS is good(in 6 reviews)

  • "Best place to learn and explore(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary, No work life Balance(in 3 reviews)

  • "Worst work culture, poor salary no match to similar industries in market(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Delphi TVS full-time

    Pros

    Everything is good, beat transportation and canteen facility

    Cons

    Poor appraisal process, only GETs get all the benefits

    Delphi TVS2019-07-12
  2. "Design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Delphi TVS full-time

      Pros

      Best company for develop my skill

      Cons

      I'm sincere to my job

      Delphi TVS2019-06-14
    • "Average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Oragadam
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Delphi TVS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      For a Curious Learner it gives new opportunities after many obstacles.

      Cons

      1. Politics 2.Low Wage 3.Partiality 4.Wrong Evaluation Techniques of Employees 5.Underestimate the really talented ones and overestimate the potential based on experience.

      Advice to Management

      1.Evaluation for each and every level of employee is to be developed. 2.Increase the Wages. 3.Multiple Departments under one head creates more disputes. 4. Support To improve the Quality not by speaking by doing some real tasks.

      Delphi TVS2019-06-18
    • "Supervisor Mechanical"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanic Supervisor in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Delphi TVS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A Good reputed organisation. Giving preference to the employees .

      Cons

      No down sides of ewes to know.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to keep the same motivation.

      Delphi TVS2019-05-15
    • "worst company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mannur
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Delphi TVS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nothing pros to say. don't work here

      Cons

      partiality everywhere, even at canteen places. no defined works for short term trainee and literally you will be used as a slave. The job that i did while i was working there is wiping the glasses in the R&D center and sweeping the floor of dynamo machines and working for the contractor who ordered us to cut the filthy steel pipe and load it to van as it is so filthy and him itself resisting to touch.

      Advice to Management

      know how to treat your employees

      Delphi TVS2019-06-19
    • "I have 2 years experience for Quality Engineering Department (Manufacturing), that period fullfill my career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Oragadam
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Delphi TVS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy learn the work and good trained employees

      Cons

      Argument to other departments, to improve new project not help with us

      Advice to Management

      Carry the minor issues

      Delphi TVS2019-05-04
    • "A good company for freshers !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Deputy Senior Engineer in Mannur
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Delphi TVS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good platform to LEARN and EXPLORE

      Cons

      Salary is not upto market standards (Almost 50% lesser than industry standards) Not good designations are provided (Deputy in all designations - Very slow growth) Resigning from R&D will be a great huddle (People will throw you like ball during your notice period) Multi-level politics

      Advice to Management

      Meet industry standards in salary

      Delphi TVS2019-05-10
    • "Good place to learn a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design and Development Engineer in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Delphi TVS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Learning is superb, overall industry functionaity can be understood , ENGG department is preferred

      Cons

      Product range extinct so not recommended to go ahead.

      Advice to Management

      Create and develop a system where you can specifically assign responsibility.

      Delphi TVS2019-04-06
    • "SAP Basis consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SAP Basis Consultant in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Delphi TVS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Sap basis consultant with sap security and maintaining database

      Cons

      Nothing to reveal and good environment

      Advice to Management

      Better platforms for trainees

      Delphi TVS2019-03-20
    • "Please don't join this worst company insyead you can go for begging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Engineer in Chennai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Delphi TVS full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nothing to say about this company...

        Cons

        No Value for Humans....Treat them like a dog...... Bloody dirty politics by top level managers... No support for employees.... Just try to get everything from its employee nd does'mt give anything in return

        Advice to Management

        Better shutdown the company and Go home so that many peoples life would be saved....

        Delphi TVS2019-04-19
      Found 51 reviews