Deutsche Börse Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Deutsche Börse Group Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Deutsche Börse Group CEO Theodor Weimer
Theodor Weimer
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It's hard to attract high-tech firms from developing countries to go public in German markets(in 7 reviews)

  • "Standort in Eschborn statt Frankfurt(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Deutsche Börse Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Prague
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Börse Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is very competitive. Prague office location is close to the center

    Cons

    Prague office does not seem to have much responsibilty to run projects

    Advice to Management

    Allow all office locations to have more ownership of projects

    Deutsche Börse Group2019-07-19
  2. "Pretty Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Developer 

      I have been working at Deutsche Börse Group full-time

      Pros

      none really, maybe except insight into trading

      Cons

      standard coporate stuff, slow moving

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-07-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Prague
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Deutsche Börse Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The company is a great place to work. Good offices, nice hours, smart and nice people, no micromanagment or studip deadline. They know how run their business properly, and it works.

      Cons

      For me the downside was that evrything was moving incredibly slow, some tasks that should take a week and up taking two months. My feeling is that people working there are not passionate about what they do, it's just a job. For me this is a cons, but some people actually like it that way.

      Advice to Management

      Keep going, seems to be working nicely, that was just not the kind of environment for me

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-06-25
    • "Good with some limitations - T7 Project"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Junior Developer in Prague
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Deutsche Börse Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - very good salary for the location - a lot of benefits - friendly team - no dress code (can be different on other projects) - it's a corporate with all pros that it contain

      Cons

      - we are using in-house tools so knowledge you get is not 100 % usable for your following research for a new job - a LOT of people are employed for about 10+ years - we had a kind of outdated hardware, but it's getting better (2019) - it's a corporate with all cons that it contains

      Advice to Management

      Force on using out-house tools for testing!

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-07-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nice placement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Student Assistant in Eschborn
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Deutsche Börse Group part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The corporate culture in the firm is great. Most of the company‘s benefits ( which are amazing) go to the student assistants. In monetary terms they amount to ~50% of the salary. The work is not intense.

      Cons

      Working for a short time. As of yet, haven‘t noticed any cons.

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-05-26

      Deutsche Börse Group Response

      June 19, 2019Recruiter

      Thank you for your Review. We really appreciate it.

    • "Great workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Eschborn
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deutsche Börse Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Social benefits. Competitive salary. Office location. Positive atmosphere. Travel opportunities.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any.

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-05-16

      Deutsche Börse Group Response

      May 22, 2019Recruiter

      Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it!- HR Team

    • "Very good work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deutsche Börse Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great work Environment Good Benefits Strong and present Cultur

      Cons

      Long, complicated and inefficient Processes

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-05-16

      Deutsche Börse Group Response

      May 22, 2019Recruiter

      Thank you very much for taking the time to write a eview. We really apprecate it. - HR Team

    • "Working Student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Deutsche Börse Group part-time

      Pros

      Additional benefits in long run

      Cons

      I pay schale is little low

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-05-15

      Deutsche Börse Group Response

      May 22, 2019Recruiter

      Thank you for your feedback. We hope your current position benefits your studies. We appreciate that you wrote us a review. - HR Team

    • "Senior Index Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Index Manager in Frankfurt am Main

      I have been working at Deutsche Börse Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Work life balance, additional benefits, flat hierarchy

      Cons

      Routine tasks, poor infrastructure, no gym

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-03-28

      Deutsche Börse Group Response

      May 22, 2019Recruiter

      Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Did you know that we subsidise gym Memberships? Feel fee to reach out to HR to learn more about it. - HR Team

    • "If you are looking for stability -that's the place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Prague
      Recommends

      I worked at Deutsche Börse Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      healthy environment, good benefits, positive culture, you will be in comfort zone

      Cons

      flat structure, no true leaders, majority of head of units/sections are men

      Deutsche Börse Group2019-03-27

      Deutsche Börse Group Response

      May 22, 2019Recruiter

      Thanky ou for your feedback. HR Team

    Found 117 reviews