Dhl Information Svcs Americas Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dhl Information Svcs Americas Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Dhl Information Svcs Americas CEO Roger Clark (no image)
Roger Clark
0 Ratings
  1. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dhl Information Svcs Americas full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and management in the company

    Cons

    Hours were based off of shift work.

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2018-08-30
  2. "Incident Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Incident Manager in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dhl Information Svcs Americas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are free to do pretty much whatever you want. The organization is well orginized

    Cons

    Lack of supervisor, people can do whatever they want. There is no place to grow even if some managers say so

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2017-06-26
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dhl Information Svcs Americas full-time

    Pros

    Good co-workers, growth, plenty of parking

    Cons

    It is a big company with some typical big company pitfalls.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking forward.

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2014-08-14
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ

    I worked at Dhl Information Svcs Americas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice work culture.

    Cons

    Career growth is tough in the company.

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2013-08-19
  5. "Great employees, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Recommends

    I worked at Dhl Information Svcs Americas

    Pros

    Diverse workplace International friends and colleagues

    Cons

    Sr Management mis-allocated resources No training budget for IT

    Advice to Management

    Remember, the employees make or break your company

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2011-09-09
  6. "Educative and technical enough for IT aficionados"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Service Desk Analyst in Prague

    I have been working at Dhl Information Svcs Americas

    Pros

    - very relaxed working environment and very flexible working times - excellent benefit package - enough time off for employees

    Cons

    - highly bureaucratic - slow advancement opportunities .

    Advice to Management

    I would be a great impulse for service desk agents - if you could open up more position within the above strata of the company. This way motivation will stay at higher levels.

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2011-07-12
  7. "I'm grateful for the opportunity I had to work for DHL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Recommends

    I worked at Dhl Information Svcs Americas

    Pros

    I had an incredible team, a wonderful manager and always had a great time.

    Cons

    It was unfortunate that out data center was relocated.

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2011-04-20
  8. "No Clear Direction...Too Many Chiefs, Not Enough Indians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Systems Support Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dhl Information Svcs Americas

    Pros

    LIked my co-workers; good relocation package

    Cons

    lack of clear corporate vision; too many factions with equal power; hard to advance out of a job you were performing too well

    Advice to Management

    no advice because you're all unemployed like the rest of us

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2010-04-11
  9. "So-so and so long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dhl Information Svcs Americas

    Pros

    Local group management was fine and teams worked well within their own areas. There was plenty to fix.

    Cons

    Cross-team interaction and accountability was weak to poor. In general, very few IT folks really understood the air express business.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the number of management layers next time. Also, the Supply - Demand - Run model was doomed from the outset since the roles and responsibilties were never bought into.

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2010-02-20
  10. "Positiv"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dhl Information Svcs Americas full-time

    Pros

    Freude, Interesse, Abwechslung, Teamgeist, Kulturen

    Cons

    Stress, Auseinandersetzungen, Einseitigkeit, Stress, STRESS

    Dhl Information Svcs Americas2019-08-12
Found 10 reviews