Diamond Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Diamond Resorts Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Diamond Resorts CEO Michael Flaskey (no image)
Michael Flaskey
91 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Everything, bad management, seriously not clean....High cost vacationing plans."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vacation Counselor in Branson, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diamond Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The coffee was very good, but most of the employees drank it all before guests could be offered some, causing guests to have to wait.

    Cons

    Everything else in this poorly run business needs help. The director walks around all day looking at his phone and takes calls during meetings.... Not sure what he does, but is proud of his dodge, reliving his youth.

    Advice to Management

    Sit in on the podiums, listen to suggestions of the vacation counselors and clean, decorate and freshen up your presentation floor, update or at least CLEAN golf-carts and CLEAN all visible TV screens, podium rooms and iPads.

    Diamond Resorts2019-07-02
  2. "Oppressive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diamond Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was great to work with the members and enhance their hoiday experiences Generally the work was interesting, and I was given the opportunity to travel to other resorts.

    Cons

    Incredibly high pressure environment, particularly if you work in or with sales in any way Oppressive department director who kept us in line with threatening behaviour (has since been dismissed, but not for this reason!) Harrassed to complete extra work out of hours, including whilst on annual leave. No confidence in HR reporting process, no protection for staff making complaints. Lack of transparency and... communication from higher management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Protect your staff. Communicate more openly with you team, secrets breed distrust and cause stress.

    Diamond Resorts2019-05-27
  3. "My last position was OPC., and the dept. was in disarray as many left due to lack of production at the Venetian."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Diamond Resorts

    Pros

    In other departments, it was a very good company to work for. They had systems in place that could easily be followed to be successful.

    Cons

    As a new employee in the OPC department you are given the slowest shifts at the slowest locations with the least producing greeters. It is very hard to become successful.

    Advice to Management

    Give the new were OPC’s age chance during the day shifts and a higher producing shifts with the higher producing greeters.

    Diamond Resorts2019-05-21
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diamond Resorts

    Pros

    Pay plan rewards hard work.

    Cons

    Communication can be poor between managers and employees.

    Diamond Resorts2019-05-06
  5. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Diamond Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Very nice environment and training is fantastic.

    Cons

    Driving time to the Disney are is insane.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you take all the training available.

    Diamond Resorts2019-04-28
  6. "It's Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Williamsburg, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diamond Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    I don't know how to word them

    Diamond Resorts2019-05-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "If you have any morals, don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Diamond Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High sales commissions are available.

    Cons

    Management encourages us to tell owners anything that will cause them to buy points. It doesn't matter if it's true or not, so whoever can make up the best pitch gets the commission and the company won't take any responsibility if a buyer complains about misrepresentation. Our written contract states that the company is not responsible if we make stuff up, like the timeshare is a great "investment" when it is worth... zero if they try to sell it. I have never worked anywhere else where you can make big money if you are willing to defraud the buyer. Not all of us salespeople are unethical but the ones that are give all of us a bad name.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility for unethical salespeople. Do not allow some to misrepresent our product and then refuse to return a buyer's money when they have obviously been totally lied to. Our long-term reputation is more important than maximizing sales through any means possible. It's very hard to do my job honestly when a lot of owners don't believe a word we say even if it is completely accurate.

    Diamond Resorts2019-05-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diamond Resorts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Opportunity to grow a career. Uncapped pay plan. Benefits are good and time off is expected by leadership.

    Cons

    Working holidays and every weekend.

    Diamond Resorts2019-04-03
  9. "Diamond Resorts Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diamond Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture Management/leadership Industry leading products Compensation

    Cons

    In my five years with diamond there has not been a downside. I have moved up in the company, I have moved around the country with the company and I look forward to the years to come.

    Diamond Resorts2019-04-05
  10. "#WhyAreYouNotHere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diamond Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great culture!! Unlimited growth potential!! Life changing benefits and pay!!

    Cons

    No office Llama as of yet. Nothing says culture like an office Llama, Scott.

    Advice to Management

    Keep fostering the growth and potential of your team members!! Continue growth!!

    Diamond Resorts2019-04-03
Found 451 reviews