Digital Domain Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Digital Domain Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Digital Domain CEO Daniel Seah (no image)
Daniel Seah
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice to work with a bunch of talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Digital Domain

    Pros

    People around are very experience and talented

    Cons

    Limited parking lots for employee

    Digital Domain2017-11-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Technical director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    FX Technical Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain

    Pros

    Full of great people, artists, great projects, historical and iconic in the business. I felt much pride and fun working there.

    Cons

    Management needs to get things organized at times. The facility isn't the best. Since bankruptcy, there are no free drinks or snacks.

    Continue reading
    Digital Domain2017-09-15
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Company needs to update equipment.

    Digital Domain2017-08-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty unorganized and awful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Artist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Domain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team of co workers

    Cons

    Management are awful at dealing with core issues and complacent staff

    Continue reading
    Digital Domain2017-08-07
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance in Marina del Rey, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, fair pay, good location, opportunities to take responsibilities because no one knows how to do their work

    Cons

    Politics, terrible management style, inefficient, no one pay attention to the quality of work and improvement, unprofessional

    Continue reading
    Digital Domain2017-07-13
  6. "Paint Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved the culture and the people I worked with.

    Cons

    The company moved most of their film work to Vancouver.

    Digital Domain2017-06-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Ineffective at creating a healthy environment, avoids conflict resolution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Playa Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Some Artists and Departments foster a real team environment and friendships -Friday Snacks -Sometimes has amazing projects

    Cons

    HR and Artist Managers seem unwilling to do some of the less glorious parts of their job which ultimately negatively effects the artists and company culture. This fosters a very 'every man for himself' type attitude and distrust.

    Continue reading
    Digital Domain2017-04-18
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Worst Management in the Industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Animator in Playa Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fellow Artists -Projects -Production Staff -Donuts on Friday

    Cons

    -Worst Department Manager in the Industry. -Little to no communication about growth or upcoming projects. -Constant disgust amongst artists of poor management. -Same day notice of employment termination, this includes contractors and staff. -Zero communication between production staff and department managers.

    Continue reading
    Digital Domain2017-03-25
  9. "VFX Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time

    Pros

    It will look good on resume

    Cons

    Definately in a shaky financial situation

    Digital Domain2017-04-06
  10. "Creative Folks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time

    Pros

    Creative Talent with normal crunch time sprints. But team player atmosphere, really great.

    Cons

    Management layers makes the company a bit top heavy, and slow to get decisions made. Not as nimble as smaller companies, but I think that comes with the nature of a larger VFX house.

    Digital Domain2017-02-28
Found 89 reviews