Digital Green Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Digital Green Reviews

Updated 1 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
66%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Digital Green Co-Founder and Executive Director Rikin Gandhi
Rikin Gandhi
7 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Organisation to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Green full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Processes are transparent Job and impact is amazing Job satisfaction is really high

    Cons

    High level of travel, if you are someone who prefers a desk job

    Digital Green2020-01-02

    Digital Green Response

    January 6, 2020Director, Global HR & Talent

    Thank you for your feedback! Very glad to hear that your experience has been positive thus far. Please do not hesitate to reach out to your HR team if you ever have any feedback or suggestions on how we can continue to support you in your role at Digital Green. Sincerely, Amruta Gadre

    Continue reading
  2. "Very nice learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Green full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Implement things from scratch Nice learning experience Great Colleagues

    Cons

    Limited technical stack. Dependent on funding.

    Digital Green2019-10-19

    Digital Green Response

    January 6, 2020Director, Global HR & Talent

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had a generally positive experience at Digital Green. We hope that we will be able to grow our technical stack in the future with more R&D innovations such as FarmStack. As a donor-funded organization, it's true that we are dependent on funding which can sometimes be a challenge. That being said, with on ongoing business development efforts and a solid pipeline of potential opportunities, we are confident that Digital Green will continue to grow our presence and serve the smallholder farmer. Thanks again for your insights! Sincerely, Amruta Gadre Global HR and Talent Director

    Continue reading
  3. "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Green full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and Health Insurance

    Cons

    Here are the points why company is full of depression and negative energy. * No employee benefit plans * No transparency * No appraisals * Nobody comes to office, if come they leave early. * No fun environment among employees * Some employees here think themselves superior and not interested in any other employee needs . * Sometimes AC doesn't work, No water,milk in pantry, No internet in office.

    Continue reading
    Digital Green2019-06-17

    Digital Green Response

    June 24, 2019Director, Global HR & Talent

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and appreciate your highlighting the good pay and medical benefits aspects of DG. I am assuming that you may be speaking about our Digital Green Delhi office environment (please do respond back if this is not the case). I do want to take an opportunity to address some of the "cons" that you had noted: Digital Green offers a flexi-benefit plan along with medical and retirement benefits. This benefit has been well received and is used by all full time employees. Additionally, we recently did a round of appraisals where all Digital Green employees in the India office received a pay increase as a part of our year-end cycle. There definitely have been moments where morale has been low due to programs closing, however, we have a great group of team members whom we are 100% invested in and we hope that things are looking up for the group as we continue to develop our latest innovation, FarmStack and grow our reach through our traditional video-based training approach. In terms of the office environment itself, in our Delhi office, we have a small kitchen area with an espresso machine, filtered water machine, milk, tea, sugar, etc. and these tend to be stocked on a regular basis. Of course, there could be times when these things need to be replenished, however, we strive to make sure employees have what they need (including functioning air conditioning!) Being a global organization, it is imperative for us to have stable internet connectivity. We try our level best to make sure that this is in place so all employees can be productive. However, if there is a power outage or circumstances outside of our control such as the internet service provider being offline, there may be intermittent connectivity issues. However, this is the exception and not the norm. In such instances, we try to let employees know so that they can work from home. I am sorry that your experience with Digital Green was less than ideal and I wish we would have had a chance to support you when you were feeling this way. We strive to make DG a welcome and open environment and continue to focus on growing our employee engagement. If you have any additional feedback that could help us, please do not hesitate to reach out to hr@digitalgreen.org. Thank you, Amruta Gadre

    Continue reading
  4. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Green full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young team Primarily a non-hierarchical set up Saturdays off Flexi timings

    Cons

    Too many changes happen too quickly

    Digital Green2019-02-22

    Digital Green Response

    April 10, 2019Director, Global HR & Talent

    Hi! Thank you for your feedback. Glad that you're able to enjoy work-life balance and feel like it's a non hierarchical setup. We hope that you are able to have your voice heard and can share your ideas in an open environment so that we continue to innovate and focus on the small-holder farmer. We hear you about the changes happening too quickly. This year has been quite a year of change for us with programs ending and new ones coming on which has led to this experience of too many changes. However, we will do a much better job of anticipating and communicating these changes in the future. To address this, we're providing regular updates in our monthly all-team calls and will be sending out a monthly newsletter in between so that you can know what's happening in the organization on a regular basis. We also welcome any other ideas you might have in terms of how we could do better. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your HR lead in region with your suggestions. Thank you, Amruta Gadre

    Continue reading
  5. "Transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digital Green full-time

    Pros

    Digital Green is a good pay master, An interesting ICT driven projects for behavior change communication. In a short span of time grown internationally apart from India Extending medical insurance facility to ex employees, Supporting exployees in finding a new job are very good support systems being extended by the organisation.

    Cons

    As the project coming to an end. The transitions could have handled more deligently. Had the wothdrawl strategy put in place with its operational partners and its staff could have been more meaningful.

    Continue reading
    Digital Green2019-02-01

    Digital Green Response

    February 8, 2019Director, Global HR & Talent

    Thank you for for taking the time to provide your feedback. The India HR team has been hard at work to provide as much help to transitioning employees as a result of program closure. We are glad that you have found this support helpful. Your feedback around being more thoughtful with project closure communication and planning is well received and we will certainly heed your advice around the organizational plan and strategy on the way forward. Should you have further thoughts, please do not hesitate to reach out to the HR team at hr@digitalgreen.org.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Travel Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Coordinator in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Green full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work atmosphere, Perfect work-life balance

    Cons

    There is no such downside about the organisation

    Digital Green2018-08-20
  7. Helpful (5)

    "toxic employer rife with cronyism, waste&irregularities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi

    I worked at Digital Green full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    give a decent salary to pull employees

    Cons

    Random, arbit decisions, don t require professionals but puppets and yes men and WOMEN (preferably pretty and young),wasteful expenditure of donor's money, work with handpicked consultants and vendors with whom deals and contracts are done which defy all principles, lack of competitive practices in procurement, incompetent staff, croynism and favoritism, poor, whimsical, arbitrary gang of leadership headed by mama and papa and a young ex- astronaut, lack of governance, regulatory climate, leadership draw obscene salaries unmatched with their skills/competencies/contribution, nil governance or accountability, meetings and offsites held for weeks in seven star hotels with money taken from donors in the name of disadvantaged farmers. Unceremoniously terminate those honest, well intentioned staff who espouse compliance, policies and prudent use of donor money. conning the donors with a weak program and disregard for any due diligence or internal controls. High risk for donors but must join for those wanting to learn 100 strategies of getting donor money and burning it. For instance if they want to fire an employee who is not falling in line with their high-risk, irregularities they first contract an expensive firm for re-structuring their organization and then call an offsite of 100 staff in goa (from all over the world) and then tell those 2/3 staff that your role does not fit in our new structure, so please write a resignation and leave. They might have spent one-fiftieth of that money in offering them at least 3 months salary or time to keep their kitchen fires burning! This is the ugly face of the humanitarian sector.

    Continue reading
    Digital Green2018-05-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Patna, Bihar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Digital Green full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team, opportunity for everyone to share their view and taken on board. New projects - Lot to learn

    Cons

    Work life balance hampers sometimes as most of the time you are on travel

    Continue reading
    Digital Green2017-06-25
  9. "HI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Digital Green

    Pros

    Good Organization for working in Not for profit

    Cons

    Bad management and no transparency

    Digital Green2017-05-18
  10. "Unfriendly to the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Digital Green

    Pros

    You can engage in multiple projects

    Cons

    Its pretty much a "lala company"" way of working. Two of the three CXOs are husband-wife, and run it like there household. No transparency in HR, salary bands, ad-hoc way of promoting and appraising staff and indecisive higher management. Most decisions are on whims with almost zero accountability to the employees. The remuneration is deciding on how good your negotiation is or what accent you have.

    Continue reading
    Digital Green2017-05-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews