Dixons Carphone Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dixons Carphone Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1756 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice working environment with great people(in 82 reviews)

  • "Good pay with fairly relaxed environment(in 63 reviews)

Cons
  • "Currys Management sometimes too involved with Carphone Warehouse(in 64 reviews)

  • "High turnover, long hours retail takes over your life(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Tester in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenges to deal with various application and architecture

    Cons

    You need to sell yourself to get in the good books of higher managment

    Advice to Management

    If you are not observing your resources this is your fault. You take care of things which you are responsible of. Behave like a manager of entire team rather than specific team

    Dixons Carphone2014-11-30
  2. "EAI TIBCO Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TIBCO Technical Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Process cycle for development along with Team Structure is mature. Working environment was really good

    Cons

    Working as a contractor, you don't get insights into the broader company's vision

    Dixons Carphone2014-01-03
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Thiruvananthapuram
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dixons Carphone

    Pros

    Good Place to hangout for fun...no work...

    Cons

    all fun no work and enjoy life...

    Advice to Management

    stick to your jobs please

    Dixons Carphone2010-09-30
  4. "flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    very flexible the company has helped me lots when i came back from maternity and supported me with keeping my current role yet working part time.

    Cons

    To many kpis and constant change of higher management and company vision

    Advice to Management

    To many sudden changes makes colleagues unmotivated and have less belief in the company. Managers get over worked and underpaid. pay existing staff more to retain great colleagues and make external and internal pay fairer

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-18
  5. "Good if you can talk the talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good pay Commision is good if you hit targets

    Cons

    sometimes long working hours store targets can be very tough to reach which can hinder personal commision bonus

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-15
  6. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture Good energy Excellent team

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-13
  7. "Great but need to play the politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Line Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of potential for progress and great wages for management and upwards.

    Cons

    Can be a friends club

    Advice to Management

    While I understand that recruiting staff that you know and trust is valuable. You need to empower your current workforce more to push their limits.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-11

    Dixons Carphone Response

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your comments. As we are committed to improve our business to make sure all our customers enjoy the right technology and services for them we have passed on your feedback to the relevant management teams

  8. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people you meet Essentially a small community Quite good pay

    Cons

    Management can at times be a bit too harsh but that's the job of the management Quite high KPI's

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-08

    Dixons Carphone Response

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons ...

    Show More
  9. "Decent job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Dixons Carphone part-time

    Pros

    Meeting new people Company is great Hours were good Benefits

    Cons

    The old cash register system.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-08

    Dixons Carphone Response

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons Carphone Team

  10. "(Dixons Travel) You get back what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good hourly pay for retail Real workers in the shops will be the best workmates you've ever had (across the whole country) Very fast paced, Airport life Commission Flexible working hours Local management is very supportive Unsocial hours (useful for shared raising kids)

    Cons

    Poor Communication from Head Office New Management making changes/ laying people off for the the recognition. Unsocial hours. No progression (dead man's boots)

    Advice to Management

    New senior management is wasting time with reports for 1 man to read, Not making any real improvements.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-08

    Dixons Carphone Response

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons ...

    Show More
Found 1756 reviews