Dixons Carphone Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dixons Carphone Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
247 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people in the call centre(in 91 reviews)

  • "Very good work environment and good pay(in 77 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours expected (but not forced)(in 76 reviews)

  • "Currys Management sometimes too involved with Carphone Warehouse(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I worked as sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dixons Carphone full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible working hours and good company culture

    Cons

    There are many KPIs for sales

    Dixons Carphone2020-01-06

    Dixons Carphone Response

    January 8, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased to hear that you benefitted from the flexible working hours and enjoyed the company culture! Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Continue reading
  2. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Tester in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenges to deal with various application and architecture

    Cons

    You need to sell yourself to get in the good books of higher managment

    Continue reading
    Dixons Carphone2014-11-30
  3. "EAI TIBCO Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TIBCO Technical Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Process cycle for development along with Team Structure is mature. Working environment was really good

    Cons

    Working as a contractor, you don't get insights into the broader company's vision

    Dixons Carphone2014-01-03
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Thiruvananthapuram
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dixons Carphone

    Pros

    Good Place to hangout for fun...no work...

    Cons

    all fun no work and enjoy life...

    Continue reading
    Dixons Carphone2010-09-30
  5. "Good place to work for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Colleague in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good bonus scheme

    Cons

    Hours can be a bit random

    Dixons Carphone2020-02-12

    Dixons Carphone Response

    February 13, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving a review - we're pleased that you find it a good place to work as a student and that you're enjoying the pay and bonus scheme! Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Continue reading
  6. "DON'T SETTLE HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Bedford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Managers are good - A Fun place to work - Okay for a first job

    Cons

    - Low pay for the amount of work you do, they work you like a dog!! - Targets are ridiculously high - Often have no choice but to lie to customers - Stupid bonus scheme which means its rare to receive a bonus - Very stressful! - A very sexist environment

    Continue reading
    Dixons Carphone2020-02-13

    Dixons Carphone Response

    February 14, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you're finding it a good place to work with good management. We're concerned to hear that you feel you have to lie to customers - we train staff to offer services and products responsibly and would ask that you get in touch so we can look into this. We are also concerned that you have listed it as a sexist environment and would encourage you to get in touch about this directly also. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Continue reading
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Colleague 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dixons Carphone part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues who were helpful

    Cons

    Was really good so no cons

    Dixons Carphone2020-02-12

    Dixons Carphone Response

    February 13, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi, Great to hear you enjoyed working with us and had a friendly and supportive team! Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Continue reading
  8. "Balanced work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life, relaxed environment, happy staff

    Cons

    Bonus, hours, communication, progression

    Dixons Carphone2020-02-11

    Dixons Carphone Response

    February 12, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi, Great to hear you're enjoying working with us ! We're really pleased that you find there to be a good work life balance. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work for, fast paced and drive for results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working with great people, fast placed and drive for results and change

    Cons

    Results driven organisation, less focus on culture and values

    Dixons Carphone2020-02-11

    Dixons Carphone Response

    February 12, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving a review, we're really pleased that you enjoy and thrive on the fast paced nature of the business! Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Continue reading
  10. "Pretty good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    can be busy and quiet good benefits of discount good people

    Cons

    management responsibility hours holiday and bonus

    Continue reading
    Dixons Carphone2020-02-09

    Dixons Carphone Response

    February 11, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you are enjoying the team environment and the colleague benefits. We appreciate that hours can sometimes be long in retail and we hope that colleagues enjoy the responsibility we entrust them with as part of the role. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2002 reviews