Doha Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Doha Bank Reviews

Updated May 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Doha Bank full-time

    Pros

    Bank surviving only becoz of few people

    Cons

    IT department is a mess..Mohammed Abid a pakistani CIO is picked from the streets of pakistan...This chap cant speak english to say the least and wonder what made him the CIO...he cant prounounce a word properly and wants to run the entire show by himself insulting people.....Management is turning a blind eye to this person..he has worked there for donkeys years, started as a clerk and guess what he is CIO now, but still...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    WAKE UPPPPP....................

    Doha Bank2017-09-15
  2. "Head teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Doha Bank full-time

    Pros

    Very nice company very good work atmosphere

    Cons

    Too much work always busy no time for family

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up u r doing a good job. Increase my salary

    Doha Bank2019-05-05
  3. "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Doha Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some good staff who are doing their best in a broken culture.

    Cons

    Broken dysfunctional culture. Needs drastic change. Turnover of senior management is high for very good reasons.

    Doha Bank2019-02-03
  4. "Friendly Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Doha
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Doha Bank

    Pros

    Very friendly company with good atmosphere in it, multinational, good lunch

    Cons

    Every process manually made, political situation

    Doha Bank2018-02-01
  5. "Best environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Doha Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working as a team and family, and professional managers

    Cons

    I have no comments on this

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Doha Bank2017-09-19
  6. "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Doha Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing Very lazy bank always late

    Cons

    Gangs Indians Pakistani palestinian others

    Advice to Management

    Be carefull

    Doha Bank2017-08-21
  7. "Doha Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Executive in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Doha Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    relatively high salary compared to most other countries.

    Cons

    very limited scope for career development

    Advice to Management

    motivate employees

    Doha Bank2017-06-10
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Al Wādī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Doha Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work place and work area

    Cons

    No cons faced as such

    Advice to Management

    Doing pretty well

    Doha Bank2016-08-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Doha Bank

    Pros

    Agile and adoptive. Low cost business model.

    Cons

    Individual performance not acknowledged. No career planning for staff. Salary at all levels below industry peers. Blame culture. Mistrust.

    Advice to Management

    Promote honesty and transparency. Implement international standards for good corporate governance.

    Doha Bank2016-06-29
  10. "Finance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Intern in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Doha Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Exposure to banking basics. Everyone was generally helpful and interested. Some of the managers were willing to spend time after working office hours to train. Certificate provided with departments mentioned.

    Cons

    Didn't get into department I was interested in. HR lacked time-management, communication and organization skills. Unpaid internship. One month max.

    Advice to Management

    Hiring in-charge should communicate with incoming freshers about their interests and not merely look at major mentioned on resume.

    Doha Bank2015-07-07
Found 17 reviews