Dollar Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dollar Bank Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Dollar Bank CEO James J. McQuade
James J. McQuade
40 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Bank full-time

    Pros

    Loyal and Caring Atmosphere, Great People,

    Cons

    Technology continues to lag behind many other companies in the banking industry and business in general.

    Dollar Bank2017-08-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Dollar Bank full-time

      Pros

      Nice place to work. Work hours are good.

      Cons

      Banking industry regulations in general that all banks have to comply with.

      Advice to Management

      Overall management is doing a good job.

      Dollar Bank2017-06-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Operations Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dollar Bank full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company and wonderful People

      Cons

      High Parking cost or Public Trans.

      Dollar Bank2017-04-25
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dollar Bank

      Pros

      I read the reviews and am not sure what people are talking about. Dollar Bank is up front about the salary and if you take the time to look at other banks your salary is at or above other in Pittsburgh. If you are upset with something then you didn't do a good enough job researching an employer. You'd find out that it's an excellent company to work for and you'll be promoted quickly if you work hard. Managers are not...

      Show More

      Cons

      You have to ask for promotions but if you stand it you won't have a hard time being promoted.

      Advice to Management

      Continue listening to employees. It's shows your support of them.

      Dollar Bank2017-03-29
    • Helpful (6)

      "Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Branch Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Dollar Bank full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Small bank everyone knows everyone else. Has little else to offer unless you just want a job. Many employees have been in the same position for decades.

      Cons

      No room for advancement. If you are a woman or a minority, forget it. Also they preach customer service but take advantage of people at every opportunity.

      Advice to Management

      You run a business don't say one thing yet act in a totally different manner.

      Dollar Bank2017-04-26
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Dollar Bank full-time

      Pros

      Great work/life balance Management is behind on work

      Cons

      Low pay and not that much of a raise

      Dollar Bank2017-03-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not pushed to sell, so less pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Greensburg, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Dollar Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great environment. Not pushed to sell. Nice hours - bank closes at five. The customers are mostly very nice and have been with the bank for a long time.

        Cons

        No commission. Do not receive pay raises often. There really aren't that many cons - I enjoy my job most of the time.

        Dollar Bank2017-03-09
      • "Okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Dollar Bank

        Pros

        Good hours and okay benefits.

        Cons

        there is a lot of micromanaging.

        Dollar Bank2017-03-24
      • "Admin"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Dollar Bank

          Pros

          Most people are very kind. High employee retention rate - a good number of people have been with the bank upwards of 15 - 20 years. Great place to start off and learn. For the most part there is an above average work life balance.

          Cons

          Slow to change and struggles to keep up with technology. Salaries are lower than industry average, but is made up for with job security. Career growth is definitely possible but it does take time and a lot of patience.

          Dollar Bank2017-03-01
        • Helpful (2)

          "Not what I am accustomed to"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cleveland, OH
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Dollar Bank full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Made a few long lasting friendships. Benefit compensation is okay but could be better . Wish we had our Pension Plan back.

          Cons

          Micro-managed and treated like a kid. At times feel like you are not appreciated with knowledge and skills you bring to the the company with years of experience working for other companies. Underpaid for your skills and experience.

          Advice to Management

          Management needs to know the talent they have and compensate them for their harwork and experience.

          Dollar Bank2017-02-10
        Found 165 reviews