Dollar General Key Holder Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dollar General Key Holder Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
27%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Dollar General CEO Todd Vasos
Todd Vasos
85 Ratings
  1. "I was a key holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Key Holder 

    I worked at Dollar General full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, great training, overall a good place to work

    Cons

    None, maybe more employees to help

    Dollar General2019-11-14
  2. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar General full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are cool and make the experience better.

    Cons

    Can sometimes be more work than pay.

    Dollar General2019-11-12
  3. "Doing mostly what’s a manager does"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Cottondale, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dollar General full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked my way up from an cashier to a stocker and was a key holder. I can get my job done and willing to do anything.

    Cons

    Not enough hours for me to be able to get my own place and find something my in my field of welding.

    Dollar General2019-11-09
  4. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder in Marengo, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar General part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers are amazing and like coming sometimes

    Cons

    People I work with need to find a new job

    Dollar General2019-10-30
  5. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder in Springdale, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar General part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and interesting customers

    Cons

    They do not care about store employees or managers. Pay

    Advice to Management

    Quit worrying about your bonuses, and make sure your people have enough resources (hours & workers) to get the stuff done in your stores. It's a disgrace.

    Dollar General2019-11-16
  6. "Costumer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Lead/Key Holder in Aubrey, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dollar General full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People interaction friendly faces local business

    Cons

    Disorganized unclean most of time

    Advice to Management

    Stay organized so products are easy to locate

    Dollar General2019-10-05
  7. "A compacted mini Walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Loranger, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dollar General full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed relationships with customers. Money was ok... but worked ALOT of overtime.

    Cons

    Always understaffed. Store stayed a mess always due to customers and customer's kids, especially.

    Advice to Management

    Better organization is needed. More part -time employees are needed to focus mainly on re-shops and restocking shelves. Keep one or two strickly on registers depending on down times and busy times.

    Dollar General2019-10-04
  8. "Dollar General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Sebring, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dollar General part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with multiple stores

    Cons

    Limited hours in the office season

    Dollar General2019-10-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar General part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job to start with. If you don’t have many bills.

    Cons

    Being a key holder is ok if you’ve been here for years,otherwise you’re only getting paid $8 and getting no more than 30hrs

    Advice to Management

    More perks and better pay.

    Dollar General2019-09-15
  10. "They don't care about there empl3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder in Fort Towson, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar General part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great for a kid after school or something

    Cons

    Not enough hours, short 4 hour shifts, pays minimum wage

    Dollar General2019-09-28
Found 251 reviews