Domain Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Domain Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Domain

    Pros

    it was very cool i guess

    Cons

    some things couldve been better

    Domain2018-02-01
  2. "Great pay for anyone who joins the “boys club”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Domain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing industry, great salary, awesome location and easy gtm product . Some really good men and women are trying to change awful company culture.

    Cons

    Boys club mentality and overall chauvinism rules throughout the company. Women are treated with gender bias while management hold their “buddies” backs. Attractive women get talked about and objectified E.g. widespread rumour that one woman only held her position after meeting SLT member while working as an “exotic dancing”. Degree of chauvinism varies by department and the team leading the business forward is female dominated.

    Continue reading
    Domain2018-02-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Reform required"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Domain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always changing in new directions and acquiring complimentary digital platforms

    Cons

    Bullying and Sexism is common practice at Domain Group as reported by the Australian Financial Review. Management is mostly white males who feel that employment law does not apply to them. Staff are treated with no respect and profits are the primary focus over doing the right thing by people.

    Continue reading
    Domain2018-02-13
  4. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Domain

    Pros

    nice place to work at

    Cons

    not enough growth for artists

    Domain2017-05-01
  5. "Enjoyable workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Gate Staff in Subiaco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Domain

    Pros

    Exciting atmosphere Enjoying people to work with Good communication between supervisors See the footy every now and then Half price food vouchers Room to move up within the company

    Cons

    Can't really think of many. Not enough shifts although you can ask for more. Can get tiring standing for long periods Disorderly patrons

    Continue reading
    Domain2016-06-24
  6. "Great company undergoing massive change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Collaroy
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Domain for less than a year

    Pros

    Love domain, going through a change

    Cons

    moving so fast, can be too fast

    Domain2015-09-02
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Domain for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and environment. Fun and exciting events

    Cons

    A lot of manual labor, didn't get a lot of PR experience that I was looking for. No compensation except for college credit

    Continue reading
    Domain2015-06-21
Found 7 reviews