Domo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Domo Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Domo CEO Josh James
Josh James
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people work with; great foods; great benefits(in 39 reviews)

  • "The benefits are pretty great, including paying for a technology conference, and of course, free food(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Because Domo is a new company, there are growing pains as they figure out how many employees are needed for each position(in 17 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced, can at times feel a bit overwhelming(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best job I’ve ever had easily"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Trying to solve real and very complicated problems. Incredible customer list. Amazing tech. Even better people who really care about each other.

    Cons

    Rough landing on the IPO but believe in the tremendous upside

    Continue reading
    Domo2020-02-20
  2. "Culture Decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Advisor in American Fork, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Still get lunch everyday -Company buys you a newer-end MacBook and iPad for work

    Cons

    -Company feels more like an Accounting firm than a 'sexy SaaS' org. Post IPO Domo is not what it once was

    Continue reading
    Domo2020-02-16
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, PTO, parties, food, activities

    Cons

    Hectic deploy process Constantly changing plans and priorities

    Domo2020-02-11
  4. "Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Domo

    Pros

    This role allows you to work with every department, and meaningfully understand customer's business.

    Cons

    Difficult to accurately predict and control project scope.

    Domo2020-01-24
  5. "Fine place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Domo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. 401K match, HSA contributions, cheap health insurance. Fun atmosphere to be in most of the time. Cake day. They used to do a 3 pm snack time too. Overall it was fine. Domopalooza was hectic to prepare for but fun to be at.

    Cons

    Engineering teams felt kind of boxed off from each other. Communication between departments was lacking. Was always hearing about fights between executives or managers. IPO was definitely a rocky time to be there and it was disappointing to have a strike price higher than the stock's IPO price.

    Continue reading
    Domo2020-02-05
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great tech and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Brilliant product which the whole organisation genuinely believes in (something I noticed whilst interviewing) - Great team environment, a lot of effort goes into introducing new starers and there is a good social vibe - Good perks such Deliveroo credit - Management team are friendly and approachable - Given autonomy to do your job well - ideas are welcome and supported

    Cons

    - Messaging and positioning needs to be clearer, applied and stuck-to - More could be done to help teams outside of the US work better with HQ - Flexible working is allowed but it could and should be made clearer how often, timings etc.

    Continue reading
    Domo2019-12-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "The hardest...best challenge of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Product: The platform is really compelling and although broadly fits into the analytics/BI space, it has a much broader set of capabilities - Customers: The customers we have are enterprise level. Large global names in Europe using Domo for complex and valuable use cases - Team: We are going through natural growing pains as we scale and although some reps don't make it (see other reviews ;)) the ones that get the proposition and have a 'Make a market' mindset do really well and are always willing to share and support others - Challenge: I've spent a large amount of my career at other SaaS businesses and this doesn't fit the mould of: find the problem > find the customer > sell the solution and repeat. It's really challenging me to become an enterprise rep learning how to position a platform, plan an account and retire quota through multiple engagements

    Cons

    - Clarity on go to market. We've gone through several CMOs in recent years and I think we need to shout about who we are, especially to IT. I think we've done a great job of that locally with our focus on key use cases - Tough competition. There are some great competitors out there that challenge us daily. We need to embrace that more and look for ways to partner, like we are doing with Snowflake

    Continue reading
    Domo2019-12-02
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Soft Engineer in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people work with; great foods; great benefits

    Cons

    tight working space; sometimes too long hours

    Domo2019-12-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic product & rewarding challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Best in class product, with continual updates driven by customer demand - Flexibility in working environment & if you are driven there is the opportunity to involve yourself in different areas of the business and dictate your career path - Smart colleagues who look out for one another & will challenge you to grow - Fantastic customers & innovative use cases that drive real business value

    Cons

    - Brand still not as well known in EMEA, although getting much better. - Messaging has been mixed over years and this has made understanding of Domo’s place in the market challenging sometimes. However, when customers really understand the proposition it leads to fantastic results.

    Continue reading
    Domo2019-12-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging and Rewarding - an awesome place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - G&A in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great product which every employee truly believes in and uses on a day-to-day basis. - Awesome benefits, wellness, tech, private medical and Deliveroo - Strong team culture. This is promoted through fun team activities such as Yoga, a Domo football team and Friday drinks - Management team are approachable and you are able to learn a lot from them directly as well as all of your peers, especially through our 'lunch and learn' sessions - Opportunities to grow and learn, Domo offers each individual a generous amount to partake in courses or studies.

    Cons

    - There is a lot to learn, which can be a little overwhelming at the beginning. Good enablement and support from the team make this manageable - Processes still being changed and defined, a common symptom of quick growth

    Continue reading
    Domo2019-12-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 347 reviews
</>Embed