Domo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Domo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 304 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Domo CEO Josh James
Josh James
235 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits, HSA plans, Technology benefits include(in 33 reviews)

  • "The benefits are pretty great, including paying for a technology conference, and of course, free food(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Because Domo is a new company, there are growing pains as they figure out how many employees are needed for each position(in 17 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could improve for a company this size(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I've really enjoyed it so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -free lunch daily -conference benefit -tech benefit -good structure -Paid public transit

    Cons

    -older office -Located in American Fork

    Domo2019-04-19
  2. "Work hard play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There's good ownership, collaboration, vision. Fun culture, lots of amazing food and great benefits.

    Cons

    You can sometimes get really overworked. Pay isn't too great.

    Domo2019-04-12
  3. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Pleasant Grove, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Domo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good leadership and great team

    Cons

    Too far from my house, but worth it

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going!

    Domo2019-03-27
  4. "Awesome Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time

    Pros

    I haven't worked here a super long time yet, but so far so good. Amazing benefits, awesome break room, great coworkers, and competitive pay.

    Cons

    It's awesome that we're fed breakfast and lunch every day, but the purpose of that is to keep us at our desks working through lunch.

    Domo2019-03-27
  5. "Best Company to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture The leadership team cares about their employees Great benefits including free lunch

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Domo2019-03-26
  6. "Invested in the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company is invested in you as an employee, it truly is a privilege to work for a company you believe in. Everyone is inclusive and pushes each member of their team to be better.

    Cons

    Honestly, couldn't tell you a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the open line of communication it feels great to know you can ask any question and receive good feedback.

    Domo2019-03-25
  7. "Amazing workplace and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits are top notch. Fellow employees are fun and intelligent. Amazing free snacks in break room.(Red Bull, muffins, chips) Great pay

    Cons

    You have to keep an eye on your weight with all the food.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Domo2019-03-22
  8. "Good Product, competitive sector, solid pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Salt Lake City, UT
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Domo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity if you have the right territory

    Cons

    Sales Leadership is questionable

    Domo2019-03-23
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Domo always tries to help you grow in your career. We use newer technology and libraries, and build awesome products. The benefits are pretty great, including paying for a technology conference, and of course, free food.

    Cons

    It's a relatively fast paced work environment, which can be a little stressful.

    Domo2019-03-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for tech employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great environment. Great product that is easy to get behind and support!

    Cons

    Further away from my home than my last job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating wins to the employees.

    Domo2019-03-01
Found 304 reviews