Doubletree By Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Doubletree By Hilton Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 755 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Doubletree By Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
233 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cookies are great too, everybody knows about them(in 22 reviews)

  • "Hilton has a great team member travel program, offering great discounts to their employees at other Hilton properties(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, weekends and holidays(in 24 reviews)

  • "Upper management cares more about sales than their employees, Very little flexibility in shift adjustments(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly culture at workplace and above property

    Cons

    I can’t find any actually

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work always

    Doubletree By Hilton2018-11-11
  2. "double tree by hilton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demi Chef De Partie in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i was work double tree by hilton, my coworkers, so cooperative, and hilton given the chance to achievement, to the career, thanks to all hilton family, to support me,

    Cons

    excellent work atmosphere, and everyday, learning, its good for me,

    Advice to Management

    i dont giving any advice, the management is so helpful for everyone,

    Doubletree By Hilton2018-09-06
  3. "Very nice brand full of hospitality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doubletree By Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Worldwide international brand of hotels, good opportunity for someone looking to work with MNCs in India, good processes and well appointed staff members

    Cons

    Nothing so far, I believe company is already giving their level best to provide best possible services to client and people at work

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job please carry on the same

    Doubletree By Hilton2018-04-25
  4. "Employees are very helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere Timing Grooming Fun Monthly events

    Cons

    No so much because employee are very good to each other

    Advice to Management

    Plz increased salary packages

    Doubletree By Hilton2017-11-14
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager in Panaji
    Recommends

    I have been working at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hilton is one of the leading brand in Hospitality & best brand to work with, I am working with Hilton for past six years & I have elevated myself in Hilton with four different promotions each year & worked with three brands in five different cities. Hilton gives you a great career and vision. It motivates team members & gives empowerment to enlighten yourself. Staff benefits are very and good , will find the work culture...

    Show More

    Cons

    I never felt anything lesser in working with Hilton & I must admit that Hilton had given me a opportunity to perform & proven that where I am.

    Advice to Management

    I wish Hilton to continue by encouraging team members and throw positive energies for young talents to raise up in Hospitality. I am enthralled with Hilton values & continue to inculcate with all team members to provide light & warmth of hospitality across the globe.

    Doubletree By Hilton2016-10-15
  6. "Great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 

    I have been working at Doubletree By Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive supervisors, flexible work hours

    Cons

    Can be difficult to communicate with management at times

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-15
  7. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere is amazing and all the little things matter

    Cons

    there is none, I had a blast working there during the pre-opening

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-14
  8. "Great staff and awesome management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Houseman in Mars, PA

    I worked at Doubletree By Hilton part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay in Banquets department

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-10
  9. "Room Attendance while studying in University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Doubletree By Hilton part-time

      Pros

      Team work, the supervisor is kind, good work life balance

      Cons

      Sometimes squeeze the rooms for one people to finished cleaning at a short period of time during peak seasons.

      Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-10
    • "F/O assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Office Associate in London, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good team, position and work environment

      Cons

      Salary a little bit to much low

      Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-03
    Found 755 reviews