Douglas Emmett Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Douglas Emmett Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 187 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Jordan L. Kaplan
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very excited to be working for a great company like Douglas Emmett(in 12 reviews)

  • "The learning experience: DE encourages personal growth and learning all aspects of commercial real estate/property management(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons yet noted working with DE(in 14 reviews)

  • "Inconsistency of Management; very low pay for the job that's being done(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Douglas Emmett full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company promotes from within. Was moved to this position in a little over a year after beginning as an admin.

    Cons

    There should be a training program for other people in the company besides admins

    Douglas Emmett2019-07-07
  2. "Over Worked & Under Paid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Douglas Emmett full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They acknowledge your hard work, and will promote you.

    Cons

    They give you more work but not enough pay to justify it.

    Advice to Management

    Give admins they pay they deserve, they do all the grunt work that keeps the company thriving.

    Douglas Emmett2019-07-01
  3. "Excellent Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Douglas Emmett full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart, personable team of productive individuals

    Cons

    Can be long hours, but not unexpected

    Douglas Emmett2019-05-31
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Associate 

    I worked at Douglas Emmett full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are nice The money is decent, especially the bonuses

    Cons

    Residential is a little disorganized Leasing Agents have to work holidays If you're not in corporate, there's not much room to move up

    Douglas Emmett2019-06-04
  5. "Property Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Douglas Emmett full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is attempting to turn division around.

    Cons

    Inexperienced management and too silo'd environment.

    Advice to Management

    Bring in younger management with fresh ideas.

    Douglas Emmett2019-05-26
  6. "Great for Young Singles or those without Families"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Department in Honolulu, HI
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Douglas Emmett full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company that has small business feel.

    Cons

    Expensive health care for families and difficult to take time off.

    Douglas Emmett2019-05-24
  7. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Douglas Emmett full-time

    Pros

    So far its fantastic. Great boss and can learn tons from being around sharp and active people. Its fast paced but well worth the ride.

    Cons

    None for now. I am fairly new.

    Douglas Emmett2019-04-30
  8. "Always promotes from within"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Douglas Emmett full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've watched so many fellow employees work their way up the ladder. Douglas Emmett is loyal to its employees when those employees work hard and help meet customer service goals. I have had fairly consistent raises and a recent promotion. After 5 years I was offered "shares" of stock! I hope to retire at Douglas Emmett after a long ans successful career.

    Cons

    Sometimes training is a bit limited, but if you know how to network and are not shy, it's pretty easy to get assistance with questions.

    Advice to Management

    Try to make time for more thorough training.

    Douglas Emmett2019-05-01
  9. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Douglas Emmett full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits. The company is always willing to teach current employees so they can promote from within and advance their careers.

    Cons

    From my experience so far, there are none.

    Douglas Emmett2019-04-25
  10. "There's a lot to like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Douglas Emmett full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For anyone new to a corporate environment, Douglas Emmett is the ideal introduction. They make it a priority to train new employees thoroughly and offer support from all levels of management. It's professional without being stuffy and most people are genuinely happy to be here.

    Cons

    So far, I haven't come across any major issues.

    Douglas Emmett2019-04-30
Found 187 reviews