Dow Jones Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Intern

Dow Jones Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
William Lewis
9 Ratings
  1. "Great company culture and collaboration between teams!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dow Jones for less than a year

    Pros

    All the teams worked really well together, ranging from various marketing teams to the finance department and sales. People were really open to answering any questions I had and teaching me what I needed to know. There was great exposure to everything happening in the world especially being at the center of a media company.

    Cons

    As an intern, I didn't have that much to do, so sometimes it was boring. Other than that, I enjoyed it!

    Dow Jones2019-06-11
  2. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dow Jones for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and meaningful projects

    Cons

    The salary was minimal. Interns were paid minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    maybe increase wage paid to interns

    Dow Jones2019-04-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to intern at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Technology Intern in Princeton, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dow Jones for less than a year

      Pros

      - Interesting and challenging coding projects to work on that helped me grow my skills - People are friendly and easy to talk to - Transitioning towards newer technology - Relatively laid back culture for a large company - Short commute

      Cons

      - Had to do some grunt work (i.e. documentation), but it only comprised about 5% of the entire internship

      Dow Jones2018-10-27
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dow Jones for less than a year

      Pros

      Organized intern events, meaningful projects, collaborative and supportive environment.

      Cons

      Intern compensation isn't the best

      Dow Jones2018-09-17
    • "Sales Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Intern in London, England

      I have been working at Dow Jones for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly Staff, Good benifits

      Cons

      Tedious Work, Work needs more variety

      Advice to Management

      Give intern more responsbility regarding work

      Dow Jones2018-08-30
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Princeton, NJ
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dow Jones for less than a year

      Pros

      Great program with plenty of opportunities

      Cons

      Nothing yet for this internship

      Dow Jones2018-06-27
    • "Great company, great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Barcelona
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dow Jones for less than a year

      Pros

      Staff seemed enthusiastic to stay at the company because of great perks like flexible working and generous free lunches. Very international workplace made up of friendly, open, intelligent people. Regular informative "town hall" meetings meant everyone was on the same page.

      Cons

      Hard to think of any - the intern experience was fantastic.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing.

      Dow Jones2017-08-22
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dow Jones full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The people make the company! Relaxed culture -- they did not care if I came in to work at 8 am or 9.30 am as long as I finished all the work they would give me!

      Cons

      Struggling to grow with changes in media industry. We had budget cuts a couple months ago. Testing out new strategies to fight it though!

      Dow Jones2017-01-02
    • "Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Finance Intern in Princeton, NJ

      I have been working at Dow Jones

      Pros

      Friendly environment and career opportunity

      Cons

      Not Available because of short time contract

      Dow Jones2016-05-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Princeton, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Dow Jones

      Pros

      good learning experience and positive environment providing work flexibility

      Cons

      very fast paced and deadlines are too tight

      Advice to Management

      none

      Dow Jones2016-05-16
    Found 25 reviews