Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dream Unlimited Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited CEO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work environment I've ever been a part of(in 5 reviews)

  • "Highly positive environment - working with genuinely good people(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Dream Unlimited

      Pros

      best company in the ind.

      Cons

      none . it looks to be

      Dream Unlimited2017-10-18
    • "Great people!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      - Amazing people to work with. - Lots of learning opportunities. - Great management always open to listen to suggestions or ways to improve the team and/or work environment. - Lots of fun events throughout the year.

      Cons

      - It's a small team, so moving up in the ranks is a bit rare. - Due to the nature of the business downsizing seems to be normal... Luckily it does not hit IT as hard as other parts of the business.

      Dream Unlimited2019-05-18
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

      Pros

      Great coworkers, great office environment, competitive pay, helpful IT department, amazing benefits, good bonuses

      Cons

      None at my office to list

      Advice to Management

      Continue doing what your doing, best company I've worked for

      Dream Unlimited2019-04-16
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Regina, SK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dream Unlimited part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Learning experience, great work environment and culture. Leadership is always ready to help.

      Cons

      I had a great experience and would recommend others to apply especially if you're good with people.

      Dream Unlimited2019-02-22
    • "Administration"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

      Pros

      Love the atmosphere and co workers.

      Cons

      I have no cons to address

      Dream Unlimited2019-02-01
    • "Property Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Property Accountant in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Free Pop/Coffee, Friendly work environment, Nice coworkers

      Cons

      Unorganized department, too many changes frequently, management is biased and lots of favouritism in the department, no growth if you want to move to another department

      Advice to Management

      See employees opinion before making sudden changes

      Dream Unlimited2019-01-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good compensation Great opportunities for experience and advancement Long-term career opportunities

      Cons

      Sometime there's a lot of demand, but at least the work is always interesting and rewarding

      Dream Unlimited2018-12-07
    • "Overall Great - but CEO inner circle may hold you back"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

      Pros

      - 95% of the people are fantastic -open workplace culture, overall relaxed environment but hard-working -the company has a great future and is changing the city

      Cons

      - you pay is likely a bit under market rate, try to negotiate salary before you start, otherwise you won't be getting more once you're in - CEO has an inner circle of 5-10 key players, if you are one of them life is demanding but the pay is fantastic. If you work for one of these people your life could be very difficult. A fair amount of nepotism but it's a smaller company and not totally surprising.

      Advice to Management

      Management is doing a great job overall. I would focus on fair pay, most people leave once they realize what they can make elsewhere.

      Dream Unlimited2018-12-17
    • "Snap judgement from someone who's been there <1yr"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Innovative, dynamic, young, energetic. Wholistic approach to land development with land holdings in western Canada that can service a 30+ development pipeline. Always thinking of new ways to service the customer and make their everyday easier and more enjoyable. Elevating the shopping, living, and commuting experience.

      Cons

      Sometimes the pace of change is so quick that people get left behind. If you aren't adding value, you are viewed as a liability. Some jobs require consistency, but consistency isn't innovative and dynamic - so regrettably this means the company will perceive and eliminate redundancy.

      Advice to Management

      360 reviews should be mandatory in all organizations

      Dream Unlimited2018-11-14
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Real Estate in Richmond Hill, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Culture, employees, training, location, Michael Cooper

      Cons

      Disorganized, management and mass layoffs

      Advice to Management

      Didn’t want to leave but my manager was evil.

      Dream Unlimited2018-11-13
    Found 87 reviews