Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dream Unlimited Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited President and CRO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work environment I've ever been a part of(in 7 reviews)

  • "Highly positive environment - working with genuinely good people(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Dream Unlimited

    Pros

    best company in the ind.

    Cons

    none . it looks to be

    Dream Unlimited2017-10-18
  2. "Property Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Property Accountant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible time to start. Work from home with permission when needed

    Cons

    Too much favouratism. Management do not listen to yr. Suggestion. Every year work increase with new changes as they do not replace any adminstration staff. Property accountant do most of the job. People are frustrating and leaving. They only promote people who they like and not to who deserve it.

    Dream Unlimited2020-03-09
  3. "Missed Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited part-time

    Pros

    opportunities to learn, enthusiastic people

    Cons

    micromanagement, favouritism, teams are small which is a pro but also can be a con if there is bad management

    Dream Unlimited2020-02-20
  4. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Building Systems Operator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free lunches and training and snacks

    Cons

    lots of micro management and favoritism

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2020-01-31
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities and good people

    Cons

    Expectations are high but learn a lot

    Dream Unlimited2020-01-05
  6. "Great start to a career in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people and collaborative team.

    Cons

    Team building differs in all division

    Dream Unlimited2019-11-24
  7. "Great Company, smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Controller 

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Young, smart team, with a fun work environment.

    Cons

    There's nothing concerning to note.

    Dream Unlimited2019-11-01
  8. "Good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great perks - Lunch and learns / professional development opportunities - Nice people to work with - Open concept (no offices) including the executive staff, which makes it a very synergistic and team-oriented environment

    Cons

    - The only cons depend on the division you work in (i.e. business cylces, busy seasons, quarterly reporting, etc.)

    Dream Unlimited2019-08-21
  9. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Network Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, nice Christmas party

    Cons

    Bad management in some team

    Dream Unlimited2019-07-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Amazing people to work with. - Lots of learning opportunities. - Great management always open to listen to suggestions or ways to improve the team and/or work environment. - Lots of fun events throughout the year.

    Cons

    - It's a small team, so moving up in the ranks is a bit rare. - Due to the nature of the business downsizing seems to be normal... Luckily it does not hit IT as hard as other parts of the business.

    Dream Unlimited2019-05-18
Found 95 reviews