Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dream Unlimited Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited CEO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
63 Ratings
  1. "Technical Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    -Nice dental plan, 80% of your total dental cost is offset by the company -Free eye care -Very positive/friendly environment. Employees are always willing to help point you in the write direction. This makes it easy to blend in -Flexible time off

    Cons

    -Depending on your position, the pressure keeps you on your toes -Stress management is very important

    Advice to Management

    None

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture Great people Generous compensation & benefits package Feel like you're making a contribution to a genuinely future-forward company

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary office environment - much better than most.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  3. "Working here on contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good company to work for. Very modern and up to date with their systems and office furniture. I would recommend working here to anyone whom asked.

    Cons

    Open concept is good. It works that all employees are working and you can see them working. I would appreciate some privacy. The partitions could be a little bit higher.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  4. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dream is a very forward thinking, friendly and positive work environment that offers many opportunities, based on performance and ability, in various departments, which makes it an ideal workplace.

    Cons

    Dream pushes it's employees to attempt new job tasks and overcome difficult challenges, which might not be for people looking for a predictable/repetitive office job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and continue to follow your mission to create better working and living communities and the company is headed to a bright future.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  5. "Sr Op Reporting Analyst, Property Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very Good working environment in Dream.

    Cons

    There is no cons in Dream.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks so much for your hard work!!!

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  6. "Fast paced, exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is involved in multiple facets of the real estate industry - management, development and investment. Lots of exciting stuff happening and a great opportunity to see it happen from the inside.

    Cons

    Open concept offices - not a big fan.

    Advice to Management

    The CRO takes the time to keep everyone informed and is surprisingly accessible. Thank you for caring Michael.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  7. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't really select one thing. Overall I feel like we have a very strong team across all Dream entities. Organization respects you and colleagues are phenomenal. There is no other place I'd rather be than Dream.

    Cons

    None. But since I'm forced to write about something here I would pick pension plan. Needs to be reworked. Too small and constraining.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  8. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Good team, friendly and hardworking people. Good benefits and location.

    Cons

    Better communication among teams.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-29
  9. "Great company. Great opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    A company with a strong and responsible vision. Flexible and diverse roles that encourage employees to work from their strengths and pursue learning opportunities in new roles/tasks. Opportunities for advancement. An office culture that promotes teamwork, flexibility, kindness and career growth. Good benefits for employees and their families.

    Cons

    Lack of defined roles and processes creates inefficiencies in communication and workflow. Leadership in middle management could be stronger. Generous bonuses, but annual raises could be better.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency with organizational restructuring. You succeed at hiring great talent, but also do more to keep the great talent you already have.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, culture, flexibility, stand-up desks, lots of employee events, very supportive and good group "we're all in this together" mentality.

    Cons

    Strict vacation policy - don't allow employees to purchase additional time off.

    Advice to Management

    Convert sick days to create additional personal days and/or allow employees to buy additional time off, subject to manager approval and workload/timing.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
Found 97 reviews