Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dream Unlimited Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited President and CRO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
63 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture Great people Generous compensation & benefits package Feel like you're making a contribution to a genuinely future-forward company

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary office environment - much better than most.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  2. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dream is a very forward thinking, friendly and positive work environment that offers many opportunities, based on performance and ability, in various departments, which makes it an ideal workplace.

    Cons

    Dream pushes it's employees to attempt new job tasks and overcome difficult challenges, which might not be for people looking for a predictable/repetitive office job.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  3. "Sr Op Reporting Analyst, Property Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very Good working environment in Dream.

    Cons

    There is no cons in Dream.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  4. "Fast paced, exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is involved in multiple facets of the real estate industry - management, development and investment. Lots of exciting stuff happening and a great opportunity to see it happen from the inside.

    Cons

    Open concept offices - not a big fan.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  5. "Construction Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people Great environment Learning opportunities

    Cons

    Tight deadlines Workload Need more opportunities for growth No work life balance

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  6. "A view from a Property Accountant :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Propert Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, work Environment, great working colleagues, social events and community involvement.

    Cons

    Competitive wages, Management structures, no opportunity to learn, expand, and grow. One of biggest cons is limited flexibility on working from home and vacation. The trend is shifting to less time in the office and more time for wellness, travel and volunteering - we lack that due to middle to lower management decisions.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  7. "Dream - work here and have fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Small company with access to people at all different levels and departments - makes you feel part of something and allows you the opportunity to be part of many different areas of the business. Creates a place to learn and develop, as well as have a voice. Courageous groups of people who will make the most educated decisions but are open to at least try anything once. Relaxed environment - come as you are and be who you are. We welcome all people!

    Cons

    People have commented that benefits could improve by having a health spending account each year so they can use money towards things they need. Vacation - let's put some money where our mouths are and build better communities by giving our employees 4 weeks of vacation after 2 years of service.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  8. "Great company with a promising future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very exciting and innovative projects Smart and capable team Respectful and enjoyable work environment

    Cons

    Can have unrealistic expectations for returns and output

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-19
  9. "Community Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Ambassador in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited part-time

    Pros

    Working with Dream is absolutely amazing, incredible and wonderful Leaders, they value their staff every angle of life.

    Cons

    I really don't have any negative feedbacks at this time

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, culture, flexibility, stand-up desks, lots of employee events, very supportive and good group "we're all in this together" mentality.

    Cons

    Strict vacation policy - don't allow employees to purchase additional time off.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 94 reviews