Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dream Unlimited Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited President and CRO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
63 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, culture, flexibility, stand-up desks, lots of employee events, very supportive and good group "we're all in this together" mentality.

    Cons

    Strict vacation policy - don't allow employees to purchase additional time off.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
  2. "Leading Canadian Place Maker!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, industry leading place making, strong leadership, awesome team cohesion.

    Cons

    Binary decision making that is linked to short term stock price gains can at times limit long term strategies and innovation.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-11
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm proud to say I work for a company lead by a CRO that has a genuine desire to assist & support both Dream's employees and the people within the community. In addition I enjoy the open & modern work space, the kitchen that is stocked with beverages & snacks, the half days off prior to a long weekends in the summer and my teammate’s rock!

    Cons

    Smaller office and less chance for advancement within own city however there are plenty of opportunity to volunteer or assist with many events & causes Dream supports.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-08
  4. "June 8, 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    It's obvious that culture is a focus at Dream, and despite some potential areas of improvement, taking a step back, it's the best culture I've had at a job. Speaking to the Calgary office, we're there. Everyone is drinking the Kool Aid.

    Cons

    Saskatoon needs some help when it comes to culture. There's still a very obvious "Old Boys Club" mentality there. It will be a longer road with that office simply because the culture in the city itself is that way, but we can get there!

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work for. CEO has good vision for the future

    Cons

    Lots of Politics among staff. Rumour is that if you are not liked by your boss you have no success. Managers take their titles to mean that they can do and say whatever they want to employees. Lots of uncertainty with buildings being sold and people being let go, so staff are being proactive instead of reactive and looking for jobs elsewhere. Dream does nothing to retain their good talent. They just let them walk through the door

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  6. "Dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn and contribute. Management is very approachable and open to new ideas and suggestions. Dream is very engaged with the community, supporting and sponsoring amazing projects and events, such as Shoebox Project and Invictus Games .

    Cons

    Company should have a better career plan, very hard for intermediate employees to get a promotion, whereas employees on a senior level get promoted quite often. Benefits are pretty standard, company should offer better benefits. Very high turnover.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-21
  7. "Working for Dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Building Maintenance 

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management and operations supervisor are great to work with and welcomes any input to building ideas. Other building operators are always ready to assist when needed. Great benefits. Deadlines are reasonable. No micromanaging. Training is paid for.

    Cons

    Pension matching should meet at 100%

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
  8. "A place where you can actually contribute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A young, enthusiastic team full of people driven to improve. Sometimes it means heated opinions, but it's always with the goal of finding a better solution. If you're the kind of person that just wants to join a company where you can comfortably settle into being a cog in the wheel, there's probably more stable places to work that expect less of you. If you want to be able to contribute, share your ideas and fight for them, and make a tangible difference, no matter your title, Dream offers an amazing opportunity. The company's efforts ultimately shape the way and quality with which people live their lives, which is incredibly rewarding, and working closely with a multi-regional team provides you exposure to a range of unique perspectives.

    Cons

    The environment can be pretty fluid. The company is always trying to adapt and change, and while that can generally be a good thing, it means you don't get the comfort of knowing exactly what's expected of you for years on end. The culture can also lean toward over-work, and you can find yourself creeping toward the same too resulting in work/life balance issues, but that's tempered by a great deal of accomodation for people who keep more strict schedules. Dream also has a great deal of technology to enable cross-regional teams to function as one, but technical limitations or restrictions can feel overbearing or less efficient than they could be.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
  9. "Working at Dream is more than just a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Superintendent in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great family benefits package. Working at Dream means being part of a community and a culture. We strive to create trend setting and innovative communities that people are proud to be a part of. Our work doesn't just start and stop with construction. We are active members of volunteer organizations, fundraisers and numerous events within the Dream communities that we build throughout the year. Dream provides it's staff with many perks, tools and access to information to ensure that we can all meet and exceed the goals we set for ourselves each year.

    Cons

    Working in construction means being subjected to the upwards and downwards swings of the market. Dream is not immune to these swings and sometimes the volatile market swings can affect your employment. This is just the nature of construction and will be a factor in any job in this industry.

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the fact that the company is team oriented. It gives everyone the opportunity to help each other, no matter the position.

    Cons

    While the employee benefits are already great, I think the company can still do better.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
Found 95 reviews