Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dream Unlimited Reviews

Updated May 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited CEO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
58 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Really smart colleagues, management gives you a fair bit of autonomy, generally a good environment

    Cons

    Dream can be cliquey, there is definitely an inner circle and some senior executives can be mercurial

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  2. "Working at Dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits plan and fair salary.

    Cons

    The environment feels too corporate and upper management appears to be unapproachable. There also seems to be a high turn over rate since working here.

    Advice to Management

    Offer employees additional opportunities to learn through workshops, lunch n' learns or seminars.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  3. "Dream employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good office space, strong teams -Friendly people

    Cons

    -Not a lot of creative direction -Unrealistic expectations

    Advice to Management

    -Creative team needs to expand to include a full-time copywriter and art director -Longer timelines

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  4. "Administrative Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Good location.

    Cons

    Bent over backwards professionally and personally to do a good job but was only criticized when minor mistakes made. Did not feel the least bit appreciated. Always felt stressed that my job was in jeopardy.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff with respect and dignity!

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  5. "Great company with a promising future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very exciting and innovative projects Smart and capable team Respectful and enjoyable work environment

    Cons

    Can have unrealistic expectations for returns and output

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the innovative approach to finding and executing on projects.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-19
  6. "Good way to get your foot in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot while working with some great people.

    Cons

    Work life balance was not very good, too many last minute fire drills. Experience will depend on which Dream Company you work for.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-15
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm proud to say I work for a company lead by a CRO that has a genuine desire to assist & support both Dream's employees and the people within the community. In addition I enjoy the open & modern work space, the kitchen that is stocked with beverages & snacks, the half days off prior to a long weekends in the summer and my teammate’s rock!

    Cons

    Smaller office and less chance for advancement within own city however there are plenty of opportunity to volunteer or assist with many events & causes Dream supports.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure all new employee's values match that of our company. Dream's values and culture is the reason why this isn't just a job for so many wonderful people - it is a culture, it's a love, it's our community.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-08
  8. "June 8, 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    It's obvious that culture is a focus at Dream, and despite some potential areas of improvement, taking a step back, it's the best culture I've had at a job. Speaking to the Calgary office, we're there. Everyone is drinking the Kool Aid.

    Cons

    Saskatoon needs some help when it comes to culture. There's still a very obvious "Old Boys Club" mentality there. It will be a longer road with that office simply because the culture in the city itself is that way, but we can get there!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage employees to take risks, making decisions independently and show that you trust that they were hired to do their job. Work/life balance is definitely something that is supported through flexibility working remotely (for some), but the benefits program and the vacation/flex time could improve to really demonstrate that you trust the employees are doing their jobs effectively and efficiently.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-08
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the fact that the company is team oriented. It gives everyone the opportunity to help each other, no matter the position.

    Cons

    While the employee benefits are already great, I think the company can still do better.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
  10. "Superintendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company with lots of room for growth, good mentorship and lots of team building events

    Cons

    constant changes and lack of communication from toronto-saskatoon

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
Found 87 reviews