Dream Unlimited Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 170 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited President and CRO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dream has many of the same policies as other companies, with a difference(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great opportunities and good people(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, no strategy from top down, massive layoffs and constant change in strategy(in 7 reviews)

  • "I don't have anything negative to comment about my position with dream(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Nov 28, 2021 - Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great CEO, Good people, lots of learning opportunities.

      Cons

      Long hours, lack of flexibility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Long hours

      Nov 15, 2021 - Corporate Accountant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots to learn People are nice Office is nice

      Cons

      Long hours Wage lower than market average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work environment

      Oct 3, 2021 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment to learn and take on additional responsiblilities. Good open welcoming and professional environment.

      Cons

      Long hours during reporting cut off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to make progress in RE

      Jun 21, 2020 - Manager Asset Management in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Young culture, opportunity with senior management, and autonomy

      Cons

      Long hours and some weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Progressive, Innovative, Rewarding Company

      Jun 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging, Fulfilling, Provides Opportunities, Supportive Culture, Collaborative, Respectful, Inclusive

      Cons

      Can be long hours with little opportunity to disconnect but knowing there is support from team members as well as senior management gets you through those times when you must always be available.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dream Unlimited Response

      People + Culture Team

      We know there can be times where meeting deadlines requires us to work longer hours. We will focus more on encouraging employees to unplug and disconnect during less busy times. If you would like to provide further feedback, or ways that we could help to implement a better work/life balance, please email the People + Culture team. Thank you again for your feedback.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Controller

      Sep 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Young work force, modern, progressive

      Cons

      Long hours, no strategy from top down, massive layoffs and constant change in strategy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst experience ever

      Feb 27, 2016 - Accounting in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The office design is nice

      Cons

      Where do I start... 1. Accounting/IT system is absolutely horrendous. Seems like the company grew too fast without implementing IT properly and now it's too late to fix. God help you if you're trying to run a meaningful report without having to make 12,000 adjustments. 2. ZERO controls, the entire accounting function is a complete mess and will definitely implode at some point (or perhaps has already started imploding). This is tied to point 1 above. This actually makes it impossible to do your work and have confidence that what you're producing is correct, which causes unnecessary stress and anxiety. 3. Tons of office politics, people getting fired left and right for random reasons while even more random people get promoted 4. Extremely long hours for little pay (80-100 hours a week) 5. Like I said above, office decor is nice BUT it's way too crammed and even the furniture is made for elves. I had trouble fitting my legs under my desk. Working here was a nightmare and I am so glad I left. Never in my life have I seen an accounting department that is so messy.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dream Unlimited Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Dream Unlimited? Share Your Experiences

    Dream Unlimited logo
    or