DreamWorks Animation Intern Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
96%
Recommend to a Friend
DreamWorks Animation President Margie Cohn  (no image)
Margie Cohn
0 Rating
  1. "Best place to learn Technology"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with the best, work on best technology, awesome culture free breakfast, movie screenings

    Cons

    nothing as i can say

    DreamWorks Animation2016-08-15
  2. "Best Exposure to the Industry one can have"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - R&D Intern in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Well Experienced Team 2. Great Environment 3. Lots of Perks like Free movie tickets, Team Outings, Parties, Awesome Breakfast and Snacks, etc. 4. Had a thought out a clear roadmap for me even before I started 5. Lot of Flexibility 6. Most importantly consider interns on par with Full Time Employees, even the US Team considered me an integral part of the team.

    Cons

    Deviated from the roadmap initially agreed upon which didn't match my interests but it was different experience altogether. Instead of Data Science we delved more into Data Visualization.

    Continue reading
    DreamWorks Animation2017-02-18
  3. "Great Company to Intern at"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Intern - Monthly 

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation

    Pros

    Great People, Free Lunches, exciting projects being worked on

    Cons

    This was an older working environment and experienced a big reorg

    DreamWorks Animation2020-02-18
  4. "Great place!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - R&D Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great place for work. People are really nice and they go out of their way to help you.

    Cons

    Stipend was really low and work given to interns are not that great.

    DreamWorks Animation2019-01-30
  5. "Great work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - R&D Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, amazing people who are always ready to help you.

    Cons

    The work is not that challenging.

    DreamWorks Animation2019-01-29
  6. "Dreamworks China Intern"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work as an intern

    Cons

    no problems, it was a great experience

    DreamWorks Animation2018-10-02
  7. "R&D intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - R&D Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for less than a year

    Pros

    The company's perks are awesome. It has an amazing work environment. Breakfast and lunch are provided.

    Cons

    Payment isn't as great as I would like. But it is enough for living

    DreamWorks Animation2016-08-21
  8. "BEST internship program"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Summer Intern in Glendale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation

    Pros

    The internship program is very organized and helpful for the interns to get to know about the company and the industry. We got to speak with diverse kind of Dreamworks employees as well as the CEO of the company. The food is great and they give you breakfast and lunch.

    Cons

    If I had to say something about the downside.. the employees would appreciate some more tables and chairs outside of the commissary. I loved eating outside because of the beautiful weather, but it was difficult to find a table.

    Continue reading
    DreamWorks Animation2016-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Intern"

    5.0
    Intern in Glendale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for more than a year

    Pros

    Great campus environment, free meals and movie screenings

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    DreamWorks Animation2016-03-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Best Place For an Internship"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Glendale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for less than a year

    Pros

    Short Summary: Great staff. Lots of learning opportunities. Amazing food. Long Summary: As an intern, DreamWork was one of the best places I could have possibly gone to. The staff that I worked with did everything in their power to ensure that I came out of the internship more experienced and knowledgeable about the industry than I was going into it. There were also multiple Q&A sessions just for the interns throughout the Summer with DreamWorks' leadership (including Jeffrey Katzenberg). My supervisors, who I worked with daily, made sure that my assigned tasks were meaningful, and not just "busy work." This isn't your average "run and get coffee and make lots of photocopies" internship. It's a lot more than that. Oh ya, and the free breakfast and lunch everyday with restaurant-quality food isn't bad either. If you're thinking of applying here, do it! It will be well-worth your time and effort.

    Cons

    Nothing, I really enjoyed my time here. Because Glassdoor requires me to write 20 words, I'm just writing words to fill in space.

    Continue reading
    DreamWorks Animation2016-01-23
Found 26 reviews