DreamWorks Animation Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
DreamWorks Animation President Margie Cohn  (no image)
Margie Cohn
19 Ratings
  1. "Fresher"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Character Animation 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    dream job in my life

    Cons

    Anything to do here in animation job

    Continue reading
    DreamWorks Animation2018-08-03
  2. "Great when it existed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support to employee. Max benefits

    Cons

    Sold to Comcast. From there it started to fall

    Continue reading
    DreamWorks Animation2018-07-23
  3. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Modeler in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's my dream to work in DreamWorks company and I am motivated by all works and movies done by DreamWorks

    Cons

    I want internship in 3D modelling and texture and if possible in lighting and realistic rendering. I am motivated by all works and movies done by DreamWorks

    DreamWorks Animation2018-02-15
  4. "Company decided to shut shop in India and China after Universal Takeover"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Had good benefits and culture. Died once Universal took over. - had great leaders and open culture but that went away too

    Cons

    - universal takeover and just decided to layoff pretty much everyone - JK promised job security and support when takeover happened and said nothing would change but that was as far from reality as one can imagine.

    DreamWorks Animation2018-02-19
  5. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    R&D Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Really talented and diverse teams around 2) Work is recognized, and everyone is very helpful

    Cons

    With Comcast acquiring DreamWorks, they have adopted cost-cutting measures, and many people have left the company

    DreamWorks Animation2018-01-14
  6. "Lighting Artist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time

    Pros

    Great enviroment and culture. Work hard and can do well.

    Cons

    Could be better with smarter and faster decisions

    DreamWorks Animation2017-11-21
  7. "Fx Artist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FX Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture that promotes art and creativity. Employee are well taken care. Top of the line computers and monitors for performing the job. Spacious desks. Pantry is loaded with food and beverages. Free movie tickets every month and other perks. Company organized parties are fabulous.

    Cons

    If anything, the shot approval process could be streamlined.

    Continue reading
    DreamWorks Animation2017-10-25
  8. "Platform Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Platform Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work. Work life balance is amazing.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Everything was good.

    Continue reading
    DreamWorks Animation2017-09-04
  9. "System Support Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AV Tech Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Good Culture and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Limited technology trends exposure. Good for fresher.

    DreamWorks Animation2017-08-28
  10. "Company Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation

    Pros

    One of the most amazing workplace. Awesome creative talent supported by topnotch production pipeline . Very caring management and world-class facilities for employees.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons for this studio.

    DreamWorks Animation2017-05-02
Found 436 reviews