DuPont™ Danisco® Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DuPont™ Danisco® Reviews

Updated 23 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
37%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
DuPont™ Danisco® CEO  (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. "BDM, Pharmaceuticals sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Mewat
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I talked to my friend's in learn more in new things..And positive thoughts in life successful for life.

    Cons

    I like more challenging work . I want to give my best efforts and love it do the work. Yet , The person who does his work with joy in his heart . That work is very easy for him . After doing this, the person starts enjoying this work.

    Advice to Management

    As you like as you wish. I accept any responsibility , challenges for success in life.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2019-03-02
  2. "Bad Raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's super easy and slow paced

    Cons

    Upper management is bloated. Everyone wants to have meetings about issues and fixing issues but no one makes a decision and no action is taken. They like to cut corners on fixes to issues. Usually the cheapest way possible. They do not take employees suggestions to heart.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2019-10-20
  3. "Only the Long-tenured Survive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time

    Pros

    Good location, weekly technology seminars

    Cons

    The high rate of turnover speaks for itself. They have many problems and the blame game goes towards the defenseless, never management. I observed managers taking credit for others ideas and penalizing others when management dropped the ball. Since DuPont bought Danisco, they've consistently taken away benefits and rewarded stockholders. Now there is talk that this division will be split even further. The only... future I felt there was for folks who have been there for decades, they are also the only ones who get promotions and good raises.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be honest and develop leadership qualifications.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2019-10-23
  4. "Amazing company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Scientist I in Palo Alto, CA

    I have been working at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture; people are friendly and care about each other. Science is solid and integrity is valued.

    Cons

    California is expensive; commute to Palo Alto is terrible.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2019-08-19
  5. "Good working atmosphere and efficient people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people with experienced in research and management. Efficient and motivated environment.

    Cons

    The career promotion is limited

    DuPont™ Danisco®2019-05-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont™ Danisco® for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Sr Mgmt is more interested in power point presentations than actual results.

    Advice to Management

    reduce management size and trust employees to do their job.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2018-01-01
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Wouldn't recommend it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Century, KS
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great job, good hours. Great company events throughout the year. The job was pretty good actually. They also made sure you had the resources you needed to do your job well.

    Cons

    A train wreck. When Danisco was acquired by DuPont things were really wild. Product was not available and customers that had been purchasing for years could not get their product. Employees were under a lot of pressure, frustrated and overworked. Management within the department I worked for was lacking. One manager (who was great) and two supervisors. One was too harsh on employees, the other one would hide behind... his cubicle. Employees were treated like middleschoolers - being micromanaged about the smallest things. I sure didn't appreciate it. It wasn't only from within the department but also from the rest of the company. After the Dow acquisition, people don't know what's coming next and most are trying to find something else - something more stable.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Address the issues. Compensate the performers well and be more stern with the slackers. Hire good leaders to take charge of some departments, not people who dislike confrontation and don't address issues. Value the 'little' people more - the big wigs already get recognition all the time.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2017-10-12
  8. "Applyed technology manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applied Technology Manager in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exciting new technologies, lots of capabiliies in food, state of the art equipped, good salary, travel any place, lot of tools. Multicultural, can work any place, like people and core values, nice location, spesk english, trainings opportunities, work a lot and know lot of companies and people

    Cons

    Too big company in a merging process with Dow, a bit too burocratic, too many management layers, sometime loosing focus

    DuPont™ Danisco®2017-02-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Overall Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont™ Danisco®

    Pros

    - Friendly culture - Given responsibility as soon as possible - Senior management updates company with large changes as soon as possible (ie mergers)

    Cons

    - High deductible health insurance - Less generous culture since merger with DuPont - Always IT problems

    Advice to Management

    Improve IT

    DuPont™ Danisco®2016-12-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New Century, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working only M-F, decent hours, okay pay, nice office.

    Cons

    Overworked department, not appreciated enough, not much flexibility.

    Advice to Management

    Trust employees more, given them more flexibility, not to micromanage so much, be on the same page as a management team.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2016-08-11
Found 19 reviews