DuPont Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DuPont Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DuPont CEO Edward D. Breen
Edward D. Breen
1 Ratings
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at DuPont for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment to work and learn

    Cons

    low payment for the work performed

    Advice to Management

    social activities could be more frequent

    DuPont2019-06-12
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Wilmington, DE

    I worked at DuPont for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were great and I got real work as an intern.

    Cons

    Everything about my internship was wonderful

    DuPont2018-10-10
  3. "Intern Interview experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you get to talk a lot about the specific task that you want to work as. The interviewers were friendly.

    Cons

    It takes them a while to get back the result to you. Because there are a lot of coordination going on.

    Advice to Management

    The management is great and friendly. I wish that they are more time for us to interact.

    DuPont2017-06-04
  4. "HR Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Intern in Mexico City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont part-time

    Pros

    Very good values, good caring on safety, great people, good tools for working

    Cons

    Lack on procedures and union on global vision.

    Advice to Management

    Homologue the procedures for the difference countries

    DuPont2017-04-20
  5. "Great Company, Old Fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Wilmington, DE

    I worked at DuPont for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, nice people, professional environment, team environment

    Cons

    Archaic technology, old fashioned,

    Advice to Management

    New technology, more kinds of personalities to add change

    DuPont2017-02-22
  6. "Manufacturing Technology Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Intern in Parlin, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPont for less than a year

    Pros

    Very high salary in comparison to other internships, tried to include interns in remote locations by hosting conference calls from the headquarters, invited interns for a networking event at headquarters in Wilmington. If you are interested in working for them, they will help you achieve it.

    Cons

    Very boring internship-there was barely any work and even the other employees at the location were miserable with their jobs. I think internships/jobs in Wilmington headquarters were probably much better but I worked in a plant and it did not have a good environment. The offices were old and dingy, it was also more than a 5 minute walk from the parking lot. The other workers seemed very unhappy with their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Interns don't enjoy being bored or doing busywork-revamp the internship program!

    DuPont2016-11-05
  7. "MBA Finance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MBA Intern in Souderton, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at DuPont for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding internship for an MBA

    Cons

    No cons were noted for the three month internship

    DuPont2016-10-21
  8. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Research Intern in Palo Alto, CA

      I worked at DuPont for more than a year

      Pros

      good work/life balance, good benefits

      Cons

      not many opportunities to move around career-wise

      DuPont2016-04-30
    • "Research Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Research Intern 
      Recommends

      I worked at DuPont for less than a year

      Pros

      - great mission of keeping employees healthy and safe - good pay - smart people - tailor program as pipeline for full hire

      Cons

      - bureaucracy at times - site locations in non ideal locations

      DuPont2015-10-14
    • "Awesome Internship Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer Intern in Nevada, IA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPont part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Very friendly people -Many opportunities -Interesting and exciting projects -Was given a lot of responsibility

      Cons

      If you are a full-time employee, there will be many long workdays.

      DuPont2015-09-25
    Found 28 reviews